Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Feels Brand New

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Not sure if this place is actually new, or if it was recently remodeled, or maybe they just keep it up really well? But this place was in amazing shape, it was a super clean and comfortable stay. I'll definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The rooms are wonderful and the hotel was well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. Come and stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Great staff, clean rooms, wonderful evening activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. Come and stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Accommodations!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff.
Location: There were several places to eat and accessible off the highway.
Kids running through the halls at night and someone appeared annoyed and begin banging on the walls. Other than that clean and nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the valuable feedback on your stay. I appreciate the complement about the cleanliness of your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo, ny

nice hotel near lots of shopping in Maryland

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: the Sunday breakfast should be just as good as the Sat. but the Sunday breakfast was not that great
Location: shopping shopping shopping!!!!
our room was nice for the most part. we stayed in a studio unit which had a pull out sofa bed which was nice. this was a girls road trip for a baby shower and the room was good for 3 adult women and a 9 month old baby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We hope you will come back to see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh, nc

Some minor drawbacks but overall nice

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: 24 hour gym
Cons: Hvac and housekeeping
The biggest issue was with the hvac. If I turned on the heat it just kept running no matter what the thermostat was set for, same thing with a/c. I never could get a pleasing temperature in the room. Housekeeping was a touch erratic, while most days were good, Friday I left a note about the creamer and sugar needed refilled, note was never touched, replenishment never happened. A few other minor things that day left the impression that housekeeping was haphazard. I would definitely stay hee again, minor inconveniences don't detract from the overall good impression they made
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review! We look forward to you coming back to our Residence Inn Hunt Valley hotel.
4 out of 5
by Anna

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review! We look forward to you coming back to our Residence Inn Hunt Valley hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Never again

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Friendlier staff, rethink the bathroom set up
Location: I was there for work, not sightseeing.
The bathtub is really slippery, the grab bar and towel rack are at opposite sides when, for safety, they should be next to each other. I felt the staff when I arrived was quite snobbish and rude.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you staying in our Hunt Valley hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Comfortable rooms and bed Very nice jacuzzi Small gym but clean and had everything you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thankyou so much for the review. We hope you will stay with us again! Take Care!