Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great for families traveling with fur babies.

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Marriot needs to make an investment by putting some much needed renovations in the rooms. The rooms are perfect in size and function. New carpets, bathroom renovations, and new furniture is necessary. The housekeeping staff needs to focus on details of cleaning. All in all the location is great, personnel were friendly, breakfast was perfect, and most importantly my two Maine Coon cats were able to make the visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Convenience Was Crucial

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Extremely friendly staff. Clean, quiet room.
Cons: Breakfast selection wasn't my preference but they did offer a hot and cold selection.
Location: We were sad that we were only there for a short business trip. So much to do within a 5 minute drive. Even indoor skydiving!!!
Our room had everything! We could have lived there with all of the modern conveniences. Only a block from a major shopping center, dining, movies, coffee shops, bookstores. Wish I had something like this close to home!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room carpet and failing door handles.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We have stayed at many Marriot hotels. This hotel is the worst. The room carpets were absolutely filthy with large areas of dark stain and yuk. It looked like the carpet had never been cleaned. The main door handle and bathroom handles were very hard to latch without jiggling the mechanism. The garbage disposal sounded like a jackhammer and shook the entire wall of the room. Some of the provided pots had been put away without a proper washing .. food still stuck to the insides. We have always enjoyed staying at Residence Inns until this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Very friendly staff. Check in was painless. Got everything i needed with any issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philidelphia, PA

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Room was clean but had a strange odor coming from air conditioners! Otherwise our experience was a pleasent one! Staff was friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goshen, Ny 10924

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location relative to I 95.
Location: White Marsh Mall very nice
Clean, restful, and efficient. Good breakfast. Location relative to I 95 very convenient. Location relative to White Marsh Mall conveneint.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Awesome staff

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Everyone was extremely nice and polite. Not the fake nice that they are told to be to keep their jobs. They seemed genuine. I was in Maryland for an appointment at John Hopkins and needed a wheelchair, they had one at the hotel and lent it to me for my entire stay. If I wasn't there for a doctors appointment I would choose that hotel every time I visited. thank you, Pam
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
friendly staff