Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Needs minimal upgrades

Posted Jun 18, 2016
This was the only Hotel I stayed at during my trip to Baltimore and I got bed bug bites all on my wrist and ankles. Nice place though it is vintage and in a good location to the harbor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, pa

Worst Hotel Evee!!!

Posted May 20, 2016
Broken doorlock, no handle on the outside of door, owner had to let us in every time we needed to enter the room. THE bed was broken, room was dirty. If you want a Room 1408 experience this is the place, absolutely horrible.
3 out of 5
by Martin from Baltimore

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
I couldn't get back in the room
1 out of 5
by Christopher from Florida

Stinky room

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Well, room 112 stinks cigarette. So I had the brilliant idea of opening the windows and one of them broke badly (it got stuck and fell). Hotel charged me 100 bucks. Service not terrible but it was not that clean. Cheap and you get what you deserve from the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Ended up at a different hotel as front desk staff was extremely rude.
2 out of 5
by L. from München

Einfache Charme der Vergangenheit

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Das Preisleistung-Verhältnis stimmt so und aber teurer sollte dieses Hotel unter keinem Umtand sein, da der Manager Wartung nicht schätzt und das Ganze deshalb zwar charmant aber richtig heruntergekommen ist. Sauber, nett und einfach. Für wen's mag, wie mich, genau richtig.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel I have ever been in

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Location: Washington monument is a 5-minute walk.
Do yourself a favour and never choose this hotel. I had to go to Baltimore for a conference and I needed a place close to Downtown. We were welcomed with an extremely cold room, I ended up buying a heater. Nothing was working as it should. I checked the bed for bugs I found black stains. Definitely they have a bug problem. The hotel is old and not in a good condition; it does not have elevators. We did not go to breakfast because it was in a small and dirty room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Literally trashy!

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Staff was horrible, outdated, place was filthy, no parking, no amenities, all the hotel garbage sat outside of my room for my entire weekend stay, it smelled so bad, mice ran back and forth all night, I should of got my money back, I took a bunch of pictures, it was horrible. Expedia shouldn't even advertise this place
1 out of 5
by Terrell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by MARILYN from NY

UNCHANNEL

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Not many channels