Ratings based on 1,080 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ct

Visiting Goucher College

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: The location next to Goucher College and attached to a huge high end Mall was great!
Cons: The mattress was too hard and the bath products supplied were cheap.
Location: We were visiting Goucher College. We also went to the Mall for some shopping and dinner. Many well known high quality restaurants are in the Mall.
If Visiting Goucher College and you need to stay over night, this is the hotel to stay at. It's literally next door to the campus. It's also conveniently attached by a sky walk way to a huge mall. The room was big, very clean and comfortable for the most part. I found the mattress to be way too hard for me. Hence I did not sleep well. A pillow top would have made a huge difference. Also the bath supplies were of low quality. The location couldn't be beat. The staff were very friendly and attentive. There is even a little store in the lobby to buy snack foods and other odds and ends. I will definitely stay here again despite the minor issues described above.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Adam N General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We are so glad you will be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Room was cold, HVAC / heating is not distributed through out the room, There was no microwave, bathrooms were dark and small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Adam N General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for sharing. We always want every guest satisfied. There are some things we can definetly work on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Hotel Screw Up

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: The best thing about this hotel is the location. They also have a nice work-out room and small pool. The restaurant is nice but overpriced.
Cons: You have to pay $9 per day to park. Seriously? They should amend that policy immediately!
Location: Across the road from the Towson Mall and another shopping center with a Starbucks, etc. It is very close to I-695 and public transportation
Our room wasn't serviced after our first night in the hotel. Apparently my SPG account said not to service our room although I never set that up. That is what the manager of the hotel told me. We had asked for a "Do not disturb" sign to be brought to our room as there wasn't one in the room. It never arrived. The next morning we again requested the sign and it was delivered to us. We removed the sign from the door when we left for the day and were gone approx. 12 hours. Upon returning we discovered our room hadn't been serviced. We had to call and request fresh towels but it was too late for the maid service to clean our room. I could have insisted they move us to another room but was too tired so I just dealt with it as it was. I stay in this hotel regularly and this is the first bad experience I've had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by Adam N General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback. As a return guest, you know this experience was not up to our usual standard. We will do better! We look forward to another chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Location
We are frequent guests at this hotel because our son and his family live in Towson. The staff and the facilities are always everything you wish for in a hotel. The restaurant is good with a convenient and tasty breakfast buffet--the only meal we have there. My only criticism of your stay over Christmas was the lack of supplies in the room, i.e. tissues, toilet paper and soap.This is the first time we have had this problem. Otherwise everything was great and we will be booking another stay there soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by Adam N General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 Star Review and for continually choosing Sheraton Baltimore North. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Ocean Pines Md.

The staff was friendly, & welcomed our lab Matilda

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Clean, comfortable room with a refrigerator large enough to store food and drink. The dog did well too. The area was well illuminated for dog walk. Parking was affordable, 9.00 a day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by Adam N General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 Star review! We hope to see you again at Sheraton Baltimore North.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doylestown, PA

Club level amenities nice

Posted Dec 26, 2015
By some act of thoughtfulness or generosity of a staff member, we scored room 12/25 for Christmas Day. The room was clean, had a nice view, and since it was on the club floor, we were able to grab a coffee and cookie to eat despite arriving very late. The complimentary breakfast was standard fare but we were happy that there even was one! We were only there for the one short night so can not rate any of the other facilities or the area, but it is close to the mall so we would definitely return on a regular day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2015 by Adam N General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 Star review! We are glad you could enjoy room 1225 on Christmas Day. We look forward to seeing you again at Sheraton Baltimore North.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Doylestown PA

Close to Baltimore

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Location, close to restaurants, shopping etc.
Cons: Hotel was clean but... keep after the little bits on the carpet Parking should be free for guest
Location: Towson is a college town and this is a great hotel to stay in when visiting
Towson is close to Baltimore and far enough away to provide a little peace. Good shops and dinning options within walking distance. History all around, visit Ridgely's Pride - Hampton Nat'l Historic Site completed in 1790
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by Adam N General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review and for noting we are a great option for those visting Towson University or Downtown Baltimore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice refurb

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Hotel is extremely well located across from the mall and other shopping, major highways and local roads as well as public transportation. It's lobby and guest rooms have been updated recently and it looks clean and fresh. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were all very soft. Two soft and two firm pillows would work better on a king size bed IMO. Otherwise the room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet is overpriced and not very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by Adam N General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We are so glad you appreciate our new renovation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and safe location easy access to garage

Posted Nov 24, 2015
2 issues w/bathroom both promptly and satisfactorily resolved. Put out sign not to change sheets and room was not cleaned or serviced that day. Took off points for that. Was on 6th of 12 floors and elevator was very, very slow. Otherwise hotel well appointed, comfortable, with gracious staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by Adam N General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! We hope to see you again at Sheraton Baltimore North.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Super clean

Posted Nov 23, 2015
I have to say this was probably one of the best hotels I've stayed at in a long time. They let me check in three hours early without question. The room was super clean. The staff were super accomodating and nice. Parking is free and convenient. I will be staying here in the future. I am a new fan of Sheraton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by Adam N General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 Star Review!