Ratings based on 1,291 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will try to avoid.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Not a lot. Fine beds
Cons: Breakfast for guests is standard now. But not here. Also locks on bathroom doors.
Sheraton ...they can't afford breakfast for their guest, nor locks on their bathroom doors. Nor will you be able to enjoy the use of a mini fridge, nor a microwave. Kinda weird signage upon entering the parking lot. You will have to most likely drive around to the back and then take your luggage up two flights of stairs. Didn't bother me. I am able bodied. Fine comfortable beds. I remember a time when Sheraton was considered a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent shuttle service

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Convenient to BWI
Shuttle even picked us up at car return to take us to hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was not clean

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Unprofessional staff and dirty room. Carpets were not vacuumed, elevators and lobby had dust and paint. Shower was dirty looks like room was never cleaned after the last guest left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice staff and close to bwi.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
No complaints. All was good. Very nice staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great hotel at a great price!!!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Received excellent customer service upon check in. The on-site restaurant was delicious! Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

2nd visit

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I go to a meeting nearby every year. This is the second time I have stayed there. I would like the hotel to count my stay for my sheraton rewards. Even though I booked on Expedia I made the choice to stay at sheraton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The staff were all great.
Cons: Just based on my first room maybe some of them could use a deep clean or even new carpet. But the second room was great.
Overall I enjoyed the hotel. The only reason I didn't rate it all 5 stars was because the first room I was given had a very musty smell to it and only one of three light bulbs lit in the bathroom. However, when I brought it to the attention of the hotel staff I had a new room literally across the hall within about 10 minutes. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Great location, friendly staff in the restaurant and hotel. I would absolutely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Linthicum, MD

Beautiful overall...

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The Sheraton is beautiful...however the heating/cooling systems need to be upgraded. It was difficult for my family (myself, my fiancé, and two children) to sleep due to the loud crackling noises that were coming from the heating/cooling unit. We had to be moved after the first night and had the same issue again after that. It was difficult to keep the room at a comfortable temperature as well. We were also a bit upset they had not cleaned our room/refreshed our towels while we were out. We returned at 4:45pm and had to take our children down to the lobby to wait for them to finish. The staff was friendly and the ambience was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a very nice stay

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Love the view from my window And the gym was nice . The staff and food were great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The remodeling needs to start, the bathrooms are not in the greatest of shape and the building interior has and old smell to it. The staff however was very polite and accommodating.