Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient hotel for an event in Columbia.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The facilities were not as nice as I expect a Sheraton to be. The room smelled very musty and damp. The bathroom was dirty and had hair in it. I was very disappointed in this poor quality. The lobby seemed upgraded but the room was not acceptable. Since I checked in very late, I was too tired to go down to demand another room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Had a great stay. The hotel is centrally located to many places in the Columbia-Elliott City area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, close to shopping, Baltimore and DC

Posted Nov 5, 2016
The hotel was nice and quiet, and easy to get to. Columbia Mall was across the street. Baltimore and Washington, DC are close and easy to get to.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very disappointed

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Convenient to restaurants and shopping, poor access to and from
Cons: Not handicapped accessible, difficult getting to room
Location: Mall and restaurants close
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: close to shopping and event places.
Location: good location
We had a good experience, but their Wifi sucks. Good parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
the accommodations were nice. The surrounding grounds were lovely!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding at the Sheraton

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The lake and pathway system near the hotel were very nice.
The wedding was very nice - good food and atmosphere was very good. The room was average. we stayed in the Lodge, the tower rooms may have been nicer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

we love this hotel.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Elegant comfort, especially beds.
Cons: Hotel phone/customer service. Unable to contact hotel by phone. Three unsuccessful tries (different numbers & phones) to numbers provided on website.
Location: Superb location. Mall & restaurants within walking distance.
Wonderfully simple, refined, casual and elegant decor. Beds, pillows & bedding so o o comfortable. Conveniently close (across the street) from a really good shopping mall and adjacent to several nice restaurants on the banks of a small lake. Only problem was contacting hotel at numbers listed on its website.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotels with rooms that smell

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location. Free cookies. Great staff
Cons: See above. EVERYTHING
Location: Across fro the mall!
The hotel location is great. I was here for business and stay at Sheratons when I can. The hotel lobby is good, and the staff excellent. HOWEVER, it took trying 3 different rooms until I finally agreed to PAY for a room with an air purifier in it...yes they charge to make the rooms not smell as bad. The rooms are old and I assume the years of air fresheners has taken it's toll. I will also add that the fitness center was sub par for Sheraton standards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels