Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Many positives. One negative.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Nice accommodating room. The only negative was the soap in our room; it had mold on it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

dirty hotel near mall

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Lobby seemed unclean as did our room. Sticky night table, wrinkled sheets (seemed unwashed), dirty pillow cases. Not happy with room cleanliness. Manager would not adjust price when told about room issues the next morning. Would never come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K,

Very comfortable

Posted Dec 30, 2016
It was a great experience. I will book that hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from del

Great hotel. Close to the mall.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Clean hotel, amazing staff, awesome location and the best service and food experience ever!!! Must go back soon! We love the Sheraton Columbia town center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Good stay plenty of parking staff was okie nice location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Convenient to the Columbia Mall

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Rooms in the lodge section were very large and clean.
Cons: Elevator or bell service to take your luggage to the upper floors. Clean up public areas in lodge.
Location: It is located across the street from the Columbia Mall, a huge mall with many shops and restaurants. There are also activities available on the lake.
Sheraton Columbia is located in downtown Columbia directly across from the Columbia Mall, and next to the lake. There is a pedestrian overpass that allows you to walk from the hotel to the mall without crossing the busy street. Check in staff was very nice. The lodge room I booked was located in a 3-story building away from the main hotel, with parking right out front. There were no elevators in the lodge building so luggage must be dragged up 3 sets of stairs. The rooms in the lodge section were very large and clean with the most comfortable bed ever! The public areas in the lodge section were a little outdated and large bags of trash were left there overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Decent Price for Decent Room

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Big rooms, ample parking, close to everything
Cons: Some of the fixtures in the room were worn/dated, the heat was blowing cool air the first night
Location: Near a big mall with restaurants, movie theater, grocery stores and gas.
I needed to quick, inexpensive place to stay and this hotel fir the build. It's off the beaten path but across from a big mall and shopping center, grocery store and gas station. The room's heat was finicky but by day two, it was fully operation. The rooms layouts and parking are a little confusing but the room was spacious and relatively quiet. Free Wifi is a Major PLUS!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Older hotel, could use some renovations

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The hotel wasn't bad, I was expecting it to be a little nicer since it was a Sheraton. The ceilings were kind of low in the tower area where I stayed. If you stay here, I recommend staying in the main hotel. It wasn't terrible, just not great, and my television in the room worked on and off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel needs to do better with room upkeep

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Christmas decorations in the lobby were nice, staff was nice
Cons: upkeep of the rooms is needed
broken closet doors, bathroom closet door broken. Pillow cases or pillows had and odor. Carpet in the room was dirty
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great night's sleep

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and clean. Got a great night's sleep. Just there for an overnight for business so can not speak to area restaurants etc. Coffee in lobby in the morning. Had breakfast in the restaurant - expensive.