Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No words to discrib !!!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Staff are absolutely amazing they r supper they make sure your conferrable , and the rooms are clean and and the location is amazing for ppl who love to shop their is a mall walk able distance it's huge!!! I will be back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davidsonville, MD

Nice stay!

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: location & price
Cons: easier way to get to back hallway rooms
Location: Columbia Mall right across the street. Merriweather Post Pavilian is right there if you are staying after a performance/event.
It was a quick one night stay while out with a group for the night. The room had great amenities for Preferred Guests and the room was a good size. Very comfortable bed, nice linens. I'd stay again. Only downside was the room was in a hall in the way back and it was a little bit of a walk to get there, but it was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Clean...comfy...affordable Will stay again Bar was nice Wish it had a fridge/microwave
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Columbia Town Center

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: location and convenience to town center
Staff courteous and efficient. Room had a pleasant lake view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Stayed at hotel for hockey tournament. Staff friendly and hotel was clean and new.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

great location

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Nice hotel, 5 minutes walk to Columbia Shopping mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Family visit

Posted Nov 14, 2015
It was fine. Centrally located to everyone we needed to see.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Ok for a night or two. Not for a longer stay.

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Nice cocktail lounge.
Cons: Make the doors not slam shut.
Location: Whole Foods is about a 5 minute walk away, which made it easy to have snacks around. Nice mall across the street.
I would only stay here again if it were just to sleep. It was not a terrible hotel, just very average. The doors slam themselves shut, so they jars the walls and are very loud. I wish the room would have had a couch or better chair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopher from Pine Hill, NJ

Are you sure this is a Sheraton???

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
We were in the area for a funeral of a close family member. Our room was a mile away from the front desk and the directions getting there wasn't clear. There aren't good maps to tell you where you are and how to get places. When we finally made it to our room (after a 2.5 hour drive right after work and a tired 2 year old), the room was having maintenance work being done! The manager on that night gave us a new room in the main part of the hotel, which we had to walk a mile back to with a tired and irritable 2 year old and luggage, and she was saying how much nicer this room was... however, it looked exactly the same as the other. They tried to give us a complimentary breakfast but that went for waste because we had to leave really early for the funeral. I've read a few other reviews on this AFTER we arrived... That won't ever happen again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from New York

Great hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. Everything would have been perfect except there was an odor in the room. Not horrible but mildly unpleasant. I think some of the carpet may have mildewed.