Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Convention Center

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Staff were helpful and professional. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive but good.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Rooms. Lobby. Location. Parking.
Cons: Price. Water pressure of shower.
Location: Many food places and attractions within walking distance.
I've stayed at this hotel many times. Check-ins, so far, have been very quick and you are in your room in no time. For some reason, whenever I stay here, I initially get a slight headache and my eyes turn a bit red. I am guessing it's from the detergents used on the sheets/towels and/or the perfume-like scent they apparently use there. But after a short while I get used to it. The main complaint is the shower. The water pressure is too weak, and not adjustable. The water comes out like light rainfall (I've noticed multiple hotels switching to this showerhead, probably to save water). So you may stay in the shower longer to get all the soap/shampoo washed out. The shower water doesn't need to come out super strong, but this is too weak. Strangely enough, the water pressure of the sink is very strong. You can wash your hands/face easily at the sink. Elevator wait times are okay. This isn't one of those hotels where you wait at the elevator forever, but it sometimes takes a brief bit. There is no fridge/microwave in the room, although you can request a microwave. Parking is super easy at the garage that's pretty much attached to the hotel. The AC in the lobby (and in the room) is great! But please note the price of a room here. Yes, it's high. But if that's not a big deal for you, I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley

Close to the ballpark and the inner harbor.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Close to the ballpark .
Cons: Clean the pool and heat it.
Location: The inter ha or of Balimore.
John at the front was very helpful from getting our bags to helping where and what to do. He was always there for you if you need anything. A Good person to meet at the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

a little expensive for what you get

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Well appointed furniture with outlets located at convenient locations.
Cons: leave the thermostat alone.
Location: anything around Inner Harbor
room was a tad small. Harbor view was more like a view of the buildings next to the harbor. Must pay for parking, WiFi, breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. Parking next door available self-park or Valet (extra). Good location near inner harbor. no fridge. Went to Hyatt for starbucks coffee. Room reset to 62 deg. whenever housekeeping did room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Assignement

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: King size bed
Cons: Clean up better. Was told they renovated rooms but general appearance to me was run down.
Not sure if this has to do with your company but we were assigned room 1101, which is next to ice maker and elevator. We know from experience that this type of room is problematic - lots of noise. To add to this, we later learned that we were surrounded by a youth baseball team. Asked and received permission to move ... to room 527, which was not as roomie nor did it have a view of the harbor. Not as clean as I thought it would be for $200+ a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Culpeper Va

Orioles game and a stay at Shearaton:)

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: It is close to Camden yards so we can just walk there and leave our car parked there.
Cons: Refrigerator in rooms and no charge for parking
Location: Awesome location. Everything is within walking distance. You have Camden Yards (Go O's), Aquarium, boat rides, restaurants and shopping.
This hotel is a little over priced. You pay extra for the hotel and then have to pay $27 extra for parking. The hotel is close to Camden Yards park and that is why we go to Baltimore. We did have 3 problems during our stay. 1. We asked for a refrigerator 2 times. Were told they would have one sent right up and it NEVER came. I am a diabetic and I need the refrigerator. It would have been better if they had just told us that they didn't have one available. 2. There was a large party down the hall from us and they were LOUD!!! We told the front desk and we never heard them again. 3. After purchasing the internet (that's right there is a charge for that too) I couldn't get on line. I phoned the front desk they transferred me to the right person to handle the problem. After 15 min. he did get me on line. I do believe I might have gotten charged for that phone call as well. The room was very clean and we had beautiful views. If you don't mind paying for all of the extras it is a great hotel:)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: parking cost
upon arrival my harbor view room that sleeps 5 that I prepaid for was sold out in which I cannot understand. I was given a king room that was connected to another room to accommodate. overall that staff was very nice the location is convenient but the price for parking is astronomical $49 is an outrage to charge guest to park. $25 okay $49 is unbelievable to stay at the hotel for three nights a guest would pay $150 for parking is unreal. I would rather pay more for the room then to feel like I was robbed with the parking cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

The Best Pet-Friendly Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
This was the best experience ever for me,my hubby and our dog Polo! Don't expect a harbor view with a pet, because all guess with pets stay on the lower floor. The staff and hotel cleanliness was the best. The bellman Robert Brown was the most polite, he was so professions like, friendly and kind. thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Do not forget bags in your room!

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Had a very enjoyable weekend until I forgot a bag of souvenirs and cloths I had bought during my stay in my room. I called an hour and a half after checkout to have someone get my bag and mail it back to me and had to call a few hours later since I did not receive a call back. To make a long story short it took four days to receive word that the bag I left in my room was found empty by the housekeeper and was thrown away. I have still not received a call back from the head of security. I am so disappointed in the customer service I received!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels