Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Stewart

Weary travelers

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
We were returning from Curacao and waiting to catch a comminuted plane the next day. We appreciated the shuttle to and from the airport and everyone was so nice, We appreciated the good night sleep and good breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

extremely disappointed with this experience

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Teach the staff to accommodate the guest first and worry about the computer system later
I am a Marriott traveler and have used Expedia often, although not much in the past year. My wife and I arrived at the hotel on the 11th at 1:30 Am after a being awake for 26 hours straight from Africa. The desk clerk indicated that the reservation was for the next day although she had rooms. The fact is that the reservation was for the 11th although check-in was to be later-- 3PM. We were advised that there were rooms available but we would have to wait 2 hours because she needed to turn her system from the 10th to the 11th. To say the least we were extremely upset but rather than fight with her, as there were rooms just not a computer system ready to adjust, we left the hotel and drove 1.5 hours to our home in PA. I travel a lot and to say the least, would never recommend this hotel again-0- due to a discourteous desk clerk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for your comments. I do apologize for any issues you had during check-in. I have discussed your comments with our front office team so that we can make sure this type of situation does not repeat itself. We do hope you will allow us to make it up to you in the future. Sincerely, Crystal - GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton, ON

Nice place for a quick business trip

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: Nothing to do nearby
I ended up booking this hotel by mistake while I was trying to book the one on Arundel Mills which I loved. When I got here, the staff were very pleasant and helpful and took good care of me. The facility seems to be a new construction and is very nice and clean. I only stayed one night and left early in the morning so didn't get a lot of interaction with people. The carpets and beds were well kept and the breakfast was great too. The only problem was the location, which while is just a few minutes from the airport and the rental car terminal, but has nothing to do and is extremely boring even for a business traveler like myself. Over all though, it's a very good hotel and I would recommend it to people travelling for business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Dear Salman, Thank you for your comments. I am pleased you had an enjoyable experience with us and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Sincerely, Crystal - GM
4 out of 5
by Michael

Pool and spa

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was better than expected. The price will definitely make me recommend others to come here. It was well worth the trip. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Don't usually write a review but was impressed with how friendly the staff was and the room was beyond my expectations--it was very big for a standard room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by renee

Convienent, Clean hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
My stay were wonderful easy access to Hoyt Cinema, Crackel Barrel. Visit Washington DC for the march, Baltimore Maryland to see the Great Wax Museum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Convenient for Business Travelers

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I was staying one night in Baltimore for a meeting. Proximity to the airport and not having to rent a car due to the hotel's shuttle service was nice. The girl at the front desk also had a list of restaurants in the area that the shuttle will drop you off and pick you up at, which is a great option. Overall, if I had to go back to Baltimore on business, I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Allison, Thank you for your comments. I am pleased you had a pleasant stay with us at the SpringHill. Our complimentary airport shuttle service is a great amenity for our guests and I am happy you were able to take advantage of it. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Sincerely, Mike - Guest Services
5 out of 5
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels