Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

extremely disappointed with this experience

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Teach the staff to accommodate the guest first and worry about the computer system later
I am a Marriott traveler and have used Expedia often, although not much in the past year. My wife and I arrived at the hotel on the 11th at 1:30 Am after a being awake for 26 hours straight from Africa. The desk clerk indicated that the reservation was for the next day although she had rooms. The fact is that the reservation was for the 11th although check-in was to be later-- 3PM. We were advised that there were rooms available but we would have to wait 2 hours because she needed to turn her system from the 10th to the 11th. To say the least we were extremely upset but rather than fight with her, as there were rooms just not a computer system ready to adjust, we left the hotel and drove 1.5 hours to our home in PA. I travel a lot and to say the least, would never recommend this hotel again-0- due to a discourteous desk clerk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Don't usually write a review but was impressed with how friendly the staff was and the room was beyond my expectations--it was very big for a standard room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Convenient for Business Travelers

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I was staying one night in Baltimore for a meeting. Proximity to the airport and not having to rent a car due to the hotel's shuttle service was nice. The girl at the front desk also had a list of restaurants in the area that the shuttle will drop you off and pick you up at, which is a great option. Overall, if I had to go back to Baltimore on business, I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Allison, Thank you for your comments. I am pleased you had a pleasant stay with us at the SpringHill. Our complimentary airport shuttle service is a great amenity for our guests and I am happy you were able to take advantage of it. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Sincerely, Mike - Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Stayed here for an early morning flight out of BWI

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Large room.Clean. Parking lot seemed safe to leave car for a week.
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Because of our early flight to Jamaica, husband and I stayed here to get an early start. Room was much bigger than we needed with a separate sitting room and two TV's! It was very nice and clean. Bed was comfortable.Car stayed in the hotel lot and was fine upon our return. We parked in the front of the hotel under a light. Breakfast was fine, although nothing out of the ordinary. Overall, a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to BWI

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Hotel was nice, clean and staff were very helpful. Only thing that could be improved up was our room was near the elevator, whenever the elevator opened on our floor the beep was loud enough to hear from our room everytime. It became somewhat annoying when trying to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
All staff were nice pleasant and professional I had one bad encounter with one of the front desk supervisors in reference to a $60.00 charge that shouldn't have been on my bank account she was very rude and condisending when she told me Your gonna have to call your bank the way she said it and her body language told me that she didn't care and wasn't willing to take any ownership in taking care of her customer when the charge clearly said Spring Hill suites so that left a really bad stane on my view of her as a manager this all took place 01-05-2017 in the evening
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

DECENT

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: clean/beds were comfortable
Cons: N/A
clean and comfortable sleeping.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Management was so kind.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We really liked this hotel. The rooms were spacious, the staff so friendly. I would have given 5 stars across the board with the exception that the pool looked a bit yucky and the hot tub was cold. By cold I mean as "warm" as the pool. That was a big disappointment as I picked this hotel especially for use of the hot tub. Otherwise our stay was very pleasant and we had no other complaints. Would consider staying there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing! The price was awesome from the rate I got it at! It was everything and more than I was expecting!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels