Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, had a swimming pool and a gym

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: The room was very comfortable
Location: Many restaurants nearby and very close to the airport
I enjoyed it, it was restful, and the breakfast was included and it was excellent with a lot of variety!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good breakfast, easy access to highway

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Breakfast was good (except that they didn't have bacon!). They always had coffee and hot chocolate in the lobby. The room was clean and quiet. Easy access to highway. There was a safeguard at the pool! Overall, I had a satisfactory stay at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

A's Stay

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The hallway of the hotel appeared very nice and clean
Cons: The rooms need to be updated and do better with the breakfast
Location: The location was close by the airport in the business section. There appeared to be shopping centers close by and easy access to the highway.
I checked in very late on Sun. night and when we arrived I had to wait at the door to be let into the hotel which was probably for security purposes which is understandable. The hotel clerk was not friendly or appeared happy to be at work. The room was clean but the room needs to be updated. The sheets looked clean but when my husband and I got into the bed we started itching. I did not feel comfortable sleeping in the bed because of that. When we awoke later that morning my husband had red bumps over his body as if something had bite him during his sleep. We went down to breakfast. I had a boil egg which was freezing cold as if just taken out the refrigerator. The basket that contains fruit was almost completely empty there were only 2 apples in a 3 tier fruit basket. We had to wait on scrambled eggs because that was empty. There was only 1 person who was taking care of the breakfast so that being said she tried to replenish things as quickly as she could.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Leon, Hotel Management
Dear Sweetie804, Thank you for your comments. I am pleased you were able to experience our fully renovated hotel. I do apologize for any inconveniences your experienced. I have shared your comments with our breakfast manager as we are always looking for opportunities to improve our service. Sincerely, Leon - GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
My baby liked it so much. He enjoyed our stay because of the spacious room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and relaxing!

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Great experience, clean convenient and nice amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Cons: The mattress. On the pull out bed.
Lovely room, although the pull out bed wasn't so comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Would return for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Not a suite

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Lollipops and coffee in lobby
Cons: Don't advertise suites when there are none
I booked this hotel through Expedia and the photo of the Deluxe King suite showed a room with a bed and bathroom and then a room with a kitchenette and couch. This was misleading as all was in one room. This is not what I consider a suite. It seems the hotel does. Very disappointing. I will not stay at a Springhill Suite ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff and Safe and Convenient Location.

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Great staff. Close to BWI Airport. Hotel located in a low crime area.
Cons: The water shutoff assembly would not completely shutoff water running into the bathroom toilet bowl.
Location: Exceptionally convenient proximity to the BWI Airport.
Staff at the front desk and for ground transportation to/from the BWI Airport did a great job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jacqui from NJ

Excellent choice!!

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very clean. Front desk staff was EXCEPTIONAL!! We were leaving before the breakfast buffet would be ready and they offered to have a bagged breakfast for each of us to take with us to the airport!! Incredible. Location is fine, business park area but close to the airport! Springhill Suites is definitely our new favorite hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Linwood

Close to airport ,mall,& inner harbor

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Nice ,clean comfortable and they recently upgraded furniture