Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

City views

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Nice spot to be at! Sits in the heart of downtown so clubs, restaurants , and many other attractions is right there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton NJ

The building is old but upgraded and very nice

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: It is in walking distance to the inner harbor and very easy to get to many places to eat and attractions.
It has everything you need for a comfy stay. We have a 12 year old handicap son and we had no problems getting around. We will stay here again in the next few months. The staff is amazing and very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly Staff & Great Stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: The location is two blocks from the Baltimore harbor, many restaurants, water rides, the Aquarium and exhibits..
My suite was really nice and comfortable with the exception of the thin and hard washcloths -which are not characteristic of the Marriott brand and needs upgrading. Otherwise the Manager and staff were vey friendly and accommodating and this hotel had the best continental breakfast out of any of the 10-20 hotels that i have stayed in during the last 5 years.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our needs

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The staff and the location
Loved staying at this location at the Springhill Suites Baltimore we found that the staff were exceptional friendly and very helpful and this location is perfect as we walked just about the whole of Baltimore and to top it off they used their valet service to get us to where we needed to go instead of using a cab - fantastic!!! Would we stay here again if we every returned to Baltimore - without a doubt
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Not What you would expect from the Marriott brand!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Horrible hotel, old, decrepit, not well kept Rooms are adequate size. But all the furniture are old and should be replaced. The carpet is nasty and should have been changed years ago. The shower reminds me of a communal shower in a hostel. There is free breakfast but its horrible, better skip it. This hotel detracts from the Marriott brand. I would never stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were fantastic especially the Assistant General Manager Jonathan
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dana

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Vallet was expensive but professional. $35 a night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
We went to a near by hospital and hotel was very accomida
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Milwaukee

Great service

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely friendly employees. They helped me with anything and everything I needed. Very quick check in.