Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will never book this hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: customer service
Location: no parking / that will cost you extra /// read super fine prints
I booked the hotel online and up on arrival saw that they charge extra for parking . I tried to cancel and even offered to pay cancellation fee but the manager refused my request. I booked another hotel and refused to stay there because of the attitude and refusal to work with me . customer service sucked and I will never ever go to this hotel . just lost a customer and gained a bad review. great job guys !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, Maryland

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Nice hotel only two downfalls. One I can say is parking, you either pay the $32 a day or go down the street to the parking garage. We got stuck in a room by the elevator & all night long you would hear the elevator doors slam shut. Everything else was very pleasant including the staff. Would defentily stay again just not next to the elevator.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Very disappointing cold stay

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The heat was broken, there was a short in the cord in the television, screen would not come in clear. Ended up having to move into another room the following day after sleeping in very uncomfortable freezing room. Son woke up sick and I was sniffling. Once in New room it had the smell of smoke and the elevator which was directly across from my room door had a defective door that slammed very loudly every time it closed causing us to awake every time someone entered or left the elevator. What was suppose to be a relaxing hotel stay turned into a big disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Baltimore

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Clean room, great staff, great breakfast and it's complimentary. Great location. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Great room, large. Comfy beds. Helpful kitchenette. Extensive breakfast. Good location near the harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

City views

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Nice spot to be at! Sits in the heart of downtown so clubs, restaurants , and many other attractions is right there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Princeton NJ

The building is old but upgraded and very nice

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: It is in walking distance to the inner harbor and very easy to get to many places to eat and attractions.
It has everything you need for a comfy stay. We have a 12 year old handicap son and we had no problems getting around. We will stay here again in the next few months. The staff is amazing and very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly Staff & Great Stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: The location is two blocks from the Baltimore harbor, many restaurants, water rides, the Aquarium and exhibits..
My suite was really nice and comfortable with the exception of the thin and hard washcloths -which are not characteristic of the Marriott brand and needs upgrading. Otherwise the Manager and staff were vey friendly and accommodating and this hotel had the best continental breakfast out of any of the 10-20 hotels that i have stayed in during the last 5 years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for our needs

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The staff and the location
Loved staying at this location at the Springhill Suites Baltimore we found that the staff were exceptional friendly and very helpful and this location is perfect as we walked just about the whole of Baltimore and to top it off they used their valet service to get us to where we needed to go instead of using a cab - fantastic!!! Would we stay here again if we every returned to Baltimore - without a doubt
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Not What you would expect from the Marriott brand!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Horrible hotel, old, decrepit, not well kept Rooms are adequate size. But all the furniture are old and should be replaced. The carpet is nasty and should have been changed years ago. The shower reminds me of a communal shower in a hostel. There is free breakfast but its horrible, better skip it. This hotel detracts from the Marriott brand. I would never stay here again!