Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A weekend together with my husband.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Away from everything to clear my head. Much needed rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

decent stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Plenty to do nearby. 30 from DC 30 from Baltimore. Traffic is heavy though.
The stay was okay. tv fridge and microwave all new. Just wish more friendly and felt more fresh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny,ny

okay hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: they had fresh waffle make machine.
Cons: a little longer breakfast time. maybe 7--10?
Location: hotel is facing a busy road and you hear truck noises sometimes.
it was okay. nothing special. would not describe staff as friendly. smaller bed size. breakfast ends at 9am which is a little too early for late sleeper.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Quiet, safe enough hotel for business travelers

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Housekeeping was great, check-in and checkout was fast, iron/ironing board in the room, coffee maker, lots of towels. Two miles from a nice stripmall.
Cons: The kitchen area needs serious rethinking. It's disorganized and crowded. It just needs rearranging and cleaning. Also: it needs a fitness center.
Location: Chain restaurants two miles away (IHOP, Denny's, etc.). Books A Million in the same direction. A movie theatre. None within walking distance, though.
First thing's first: Would I stay there again? Yes, but only as a business traveler, and only if the price was dirt cheap. Families are advised to look elsewhere. The hotel is OK. It's old—there's no getting around that—and it's on the edge of town, so don't expect competing hotels to spur renovation. Is it safe? It's safe enough. There were no prostitutes or panhandlers or disturbances. I wasn't eyed suspiciously. I never worried about my personal safety coming and going. In fact, the hotel was very quiet! That said, I didn't feel comfortable enough to go for a run. (There is no fitness center, which would have doubled the value of this hotel.) For all I know, the town is as safe as Mayberry, but it honestly could have gone either way, and I erred on the side of caution. It was simply not populated enough, with too little commercial development in the immediate area, to risk it. Check-in was a breeze (I arrived at 1:30 a.m.). Checkout was a breeze. Housekeeping was great. The breakfast was OK—it's in a tiny, cluttered room connected to the lobby. It had one of those waffle makers (communal syrup in a jug, though—yuck), and it had coffee and juice. I believe there was cereal and I think yogurt. Free is free, though. In short, a cheap stay at a cheap hotel. For solo business travel, go for it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Hotel was more expensive than several others in the area, especially for what it was. Breakfast was cheap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

hotel along main road

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: close to where we were visiting. Clerk on duty was very nice and understanding.
Cons: housekeeping, room fixtures and cooling units.
Location: malls, restaurants
Arrived at around 10:30 p.m. Frst room was dirty; toilet didn't flush; and roomed smelled. Room 207 (they offered a second room). second room heating/cooling unit did not work and headboard fell off wall and covered outlet. Lamp on nightstand between beds had an extension cord that went under the bed to the outlet that was covered by headboard. Room 208 they offered a third room and we declined. By this time it was almost midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and clean

Posted Dec 19, 2015
I like this motel very nice and clean room staff was very frandly chip room ret nice manager and management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015
It is conveniently located. However several guess were walking around thereby disrupting my rest. Plenty of parking.........
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a good makeover.

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Price
We had a third floor room on the side away from the street, which made it quiet. There are no elevators. Only ice machine was a floor away. Breakfast was waffles, cereal, packaged sweet roll. juice and coffee. The facility appears to be about 40 years old and in decline.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Manageable for one night.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Close to the center for the program I came for.
Cons: Put a smoke alarm in the elevator. Have a better breakfast menu.
Location: I did not need anything nearby, but I notice that it is in a good location with access to food, gass, etc.
The hotel staff were OK. The room was clean, but there was a bug which bothered me. I killed it in the morning. I think it was a food fly. The elevator was smelling terrible because people smoked in it. There should be a smoke alarm in it to prevent smoking.