Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not for tall people

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Hotel was nice, clean and in good location (easy walk to Inner Harbor and Convention Center). Only negative was the low ceiling height - not for people over 5'8"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

CLOSE TO INNER HARBOR

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The courteous and friendly staff. The hotel is very clean in the lobby as well as the rooms. It's location.
Location: It is near Inner Harbour, the Gallery Mall, bus stops and restaurants and banks.
We arrived at the Hotel very early and had the expectation that we had to wait until 3 pm check in. To our surprise we were given our room immediately. The staff were very courteous and quite helpful. We were suposed to check out on Tuesday, but received an email from the airlines informing us that our reervations were cancelled due to the bad snow storm thaey were expecting. We immediately infirmed the front desk staff and were told that we could have our room for another night. The hotel was full due to the storm. They offered a complimentary lunch as well as movies and popcorn on the Tuesday (day of the snow storm). I would recommend this hotel to family and friends if travelling to Baltimore.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tulsa, ok.

Confused and cold

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Nice bed, great tv's and good breakfast, but drafty windows, minimal heater, small bathroom, confused front desk personnel. I called the receptionist on the phone from the cruise ship terminal to see if the VAN could pick us up she indicated she would have to get with her supervisor and call us back. Approximately an hour later she called back and informed us that the van could pick us up but we had to have a two hour notice. We took a taxi to the hotel from the ship terminal. The receptionist tried to upgrade our room but the one she gave us was worse than the one we paid for. The van driver would not give us a lift to a local restaurant less than a mile away so we had to walk in freezing temperatures. We will not be staying at this property again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant place

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Exactly what I was looking for. Walking distance to everywhere I wanted to be. Plenty of space in the room, clean and cozy. Definitely will be coming back to stay when it's warmer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Hipster remodel doesn't work

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: The wallpaper. Especially after this bad "upgrade"
Location: one block from inner harbor, in the middle of it by the USS Constellation, so close to all that
The staff were uniformly pleasant and helpful. But overall, this hotel was a disappointment. It is just an old Best Western that got rebranded. They hung some pictures of artists on the wall in the lobby, used wallpaper that was to suggest brickwork with graffiti on it and even put a large picture of Frank Zappa in the bathroom--over the toilet--so he was staring at you whenever you went in there....the free breakfast was less than the "typical" in terms of quality. The bed ok, but "squishy." At first I thought I was on a water bed. The tv sat on the desk so your laptop was open against it basically. the "lounge" chair in the room was a hard piece of vinyl that maybe you would sit on to tie your shoes, but not to relax, watch tv or talk with someone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem, PA

Wonderful staff and location!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here! It is mostly an average hotel, even a little run down in areas. BUT the incredible service (particularly from the Valet Parking staff) and close proximity to the Inner Harbor totally made up for all that. Highly recommend using their Valet service, the guys were very helpful and accommodating...they even let us keep our car there after we checked out and locked our luggage in the storage room at no extra charge! Not sure if this is part of their regular service, but we were sure happy with the arrangement! The beds were soft and super comfy, room was clean and relatively quiet from downtown noise, showers were hot with good pressure and breakfast the next day was decent. A solid choice for anyone on a budget wanting to be close to downtown!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, easy to everywhere

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: check title
Cons: Cramped bathroom
Location: harbor and best restaurants right there
Short stay, but nice room, just in town to visit son
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Good hotel right downtown. Could use and upgraded bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Great central location

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to Inner Harbour and inclusive breakfast.
Location: Right on the Inner Harbour, no more than 5mins walk away.
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016. Very nicely located as it's a stone's throw from the Inner Harbour area (~5min walk). Staff were friendly and helpful with dining recommendations and directions around town. Good value with breakfast (cereals, eggs, bacon, waffles, bagels + tea and coffee, juice) included in the booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Convenient to Inner Harbor

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The only two negatives were the ultra soft bed pillows and the lack of grab bars in the shower. Overall, the hotel was great. We'd stay there again.