Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

A home away from home

Posted Sep 9, 2016
I prefer to stay here whenever I am in the Baltimore area for work. It's a nice reprieve from the chain hotels and they make you feel "at home".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Beautiful Inn, Beautiful Grounds, Wonderful Staff

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The hotel is beautiful. All the staff are friendly. Wonderful home-cooked breakfast of our choice. Great value. Large room with 2 Queen beds.
Cons: They have a ramp to access the check-in desk, but if a person can't do stairs, it could be a problem unless they had a room on the first floor.
Location: We were there visiting family, but it is a beautiful area. Lots of parks, nice restaurants. It is out in the country and very relaxing.
This is our second visit. Enjoyed talking with the owner. The Inn is 20 years old and in beautiful condition. There is a game room downstairs with a pool table. Cookies are available for the taking (we took!) and cheese and crackers, vegetable platter and wine offered in the evening. Very comfortable, very friendly. We felt very much at home and plan to make it our regular stop when traveling from Fl to RI.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old Inn but not well maintained...

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Beautiful from the outside
Cons: Made up our room each day. They need to do some maintenance
Location: Close to many restaurants
Our room was not made up two days of our stay. We left a day early and was told that we would receive a credit for leaving early. What we were not told was that it was a hotel credit that could only be used at the hotel There was wood rot on the railings, dirt in the corners, light bulbs out etc... We were really looking forward to staying here but were disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Wonderful place to stay away from the normal chain

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Young, family based reception staff, easy check-in. I stayed in suite "Y". Nicely decorated, really, really comfortable bed, bathroom with king size jacuzzi. Patio.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Brookhaven, PA

Beautiful mansion with comfortable quiet rooms.

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
I went into Columbia to participate in the Maryland Duathlon. This hotel was the closest and was quite reasonably priced for one-week's notice. The staff were helpful and polite and the building was exquisite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Luxurious Comfort.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The staff was exceptional. The Breakfast was a full spread plus made to order Omelets. Each room unique. Made to feel like a family member.
Location: In a quiet area. 5 minutes near everything.
Gorgeous Mansion. Top quality bedding. Antiques in every room Full TV package with every channel imaginable. Given the option of picking any room on the spot. Updated security.
5 out of 5
by Joshua from Onley, Va

Small Getaway

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Came to Columbia for a concert, and this was a perfect choice for us! We are quiet people and come from a small town so this was perfect for us. As soon as we walked in, the young man at the front desk gave us a tour and explained where everything was. The room was nice and we really liked staying here. If we are ever back in town, this is where we are staying!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but potential to be even better.

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was very comfortable. The a/c units were very noisy.This place is nice, but not pristine. Somethings could use some maintenance or design improvements.The food was very good. The front desk staff and owner were very nice. It would be nice if there were an information brochure available for what time breakfast is served, nearby attractions and dining. The owner kindly gives out her cell # if you have questions, but I prefer to have at least some basics in writing.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Baltimore

Perfect for us!

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
We very much enjoyed our stay. We got in late, and the receptionist was very helpful. She was very kind in arranging a room for us that would be most comfortable. The rooms are designed and decorated with an eye for detail and to help guests feel relaxed and royal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels