Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenwood, MD

Lovely Surroundings

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The Inn Keepers were very helpful & accommodating.
Cons: A more diverse breakfast menu.
We booked a room with a king sized bed for two nights as we were moving from one house to another. When our settlement was delayed we reserved a room for three more nights. The Inn Keeper was very gracious and accommodating. We needed a room on the first floor and the only thing open was a room with a queen sized bed. We accepted gladly. We definitely liked the king size bedroom better. Of course it is more expensive, but worth the extra cost as it is larger & has more comfortable furniture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cute little inn at an affordable price.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Service was friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfortable. More homey and interesting than a chain hotel. Charming and fun. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, United States of America

Personable, comfortable, friendly!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The location and the people--pleasant, helpful and kind. Quiet private setting. Great bed. Fabulous breakfasts...pastoral aetting
Cons: Would have liked a receipt-- and left early in the morning..
Location: Private, countryside-- Iron Bridge restaurant nearby, Columbia Town Center mall 10 minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

A home away from home

Posted Sep 9, 2016
I prefer to stay here whenever I am in the Baltimore area for work. It's a nice reprieve from the chain hotels and they make you feel "at home".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Beautiful Inn, Beautiful Grounds, Wonderful Staff

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The hotel is beautiful. All the staff are friendly. Wonderful home-cooked breakfast of our choice. Great value. Large room with 2 Queen beds.
Cons: They have a ramp to access the check-in desk, but if a person can't do stairs, it could be a problem unless they had a room on the first floor.
Location: We were there visiting family, but it is a beautiful area. Lots of parks, nice restaurants. It is out in the country and very relaxing.
This is our second visit. Enjoyed talking with the owner. The Inn is 20 years old and in beautiful condition. There is a game room downstairs with a pool table. Cookies are available for the taking (we took!) and cheese and crackers, vegetable platter and wine offered in the evening. Very comfortable, very friendly. We felt very much at home and plan to make it our regular stop when traveling from Fl to RI.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old Inn but not well maintained...

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Beautiful from the outside
Cons: Made up our room each day. They need to do some maintenance
Location: Close to many restaurants
Our room was not made up two days of our stay. We left a day early and was told that we would receive a credit for leaving early. What we were not told was that it was a hotel credit that could only be used at the hotel There was wood rot on the railings, dirt in the corners, light bulbs out etc... We were really looking forward to staying here but were disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Wonderful place to stay away from the normal chain

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Young, family based reception staff, easy check-in. I stayed in suite "Y". Nicely decorated, really, really comfortable bed, bathroom with king size jacuzzi. Patio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Luxurious Comfort.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The staff was exceptional. The Breakfast was a full spread plus made to order Omelets. Each room unique. Made to feel like a family member.
Location: In a quiet area. 5 minutes near everything.
Gorgeous Mansion. Top quality bedding. Antiques in every room Full TV package with every channel imaginable. Given the option of picking any room on the spot. Updated security.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quint hotel ( manor like )

Posted Apr 20, 2016
We hada. Wonderful stay. Hotel is attractive , and very charming. Bed is very comfortable. Hotel is on a very quite and pretty road. Each room has it's own porch. Staff is lovely. I would for aure reccomand to people....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 15, 2016
This was an enjoyable stay at a nice, comfortable place with a friendly staff.