Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice inn.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Great mattress, welcoming staff, clean room with nice touches added up to a great stay at the end of a long day of travel. Will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

A delightful gem

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Room, Free Breakfast and shower
For a very reasonable price I was treated to a large room with great bath, a 6 head shower and a Jacuzzi. If that was not enough, the price included the best free, full, hot breakfast that I ever got in the USA. Very courteous and helpful staff and a good Wifi. Truly, an unexpected find at this price level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

an Inn

Posted Feb 20, 2017
very accommodating. breakfast in the morning. an excellent restaurant 1/4 mile down the street. good place for meetings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great bed and breakfast in Columbia, MD

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great room at terrific price. Hotel staff and owners go out of their way to accommodate. It''s a house , so thin walls and some older fixtures and decor . They make up for it by a very pleasant staff and reasonable prices. House had nice atmosphere and places to gather for reading and conversation. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenwood, MD

Lovely Surroundings

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The Inn Keepers were very helpful & accommodating.
Cons: A more diverse breakfast menu.
We booked a room with a king sized bed for two nights as we were moving from one house to another. When our settlement was delayed we reserved a room for three more nights. The Inn Keeper was very gracious and accommodating. We needed a room on the first floor and the only thing open was a room with a queen sized bed. We accepted gladly. We definitely liked the king size bedroom better. Of course it is more expensive, but worth the extra cost as it is larger & has more comfortable furniture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cute little inn at an affordable price.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Service was friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfortable. More homey and interesting than a chain hotel. Charming and fun. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, United States of America

Personable, comfortable, friendly!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The location and the people--pleasant, helpful and kind. Quiet private setting. Great bed. Fabulous breakfasts...pastoral aetting
Cons: Would have liked a receipt-- and left early in the morning..
Location: Private, countryside-- Iron Bridge restaurant nearby, Columbia Town Center mall 10 minutes away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is someone's house retrofitted with basic

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: In a residential district distant from main thoroughfare. Nothing in walking distance and little in reasonable driving distance.
No environmental control. Room door was so badly hung anyone outside could peek in. Wi-Fi strength was poor, but workable. Curbside was nearly impossible to distinguish from adjacent residential property with virtually no signage. Not ADA compliant. No soundproofing at all. Was shushed multiple times in public areas for taking in normal tones.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels