Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful old Inn but not well maintained...

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Beautiful from the outside
Cons: Made up our room each day. They need to do some maintenance
Location: Close to many restaurants
Our room was not made up two days of our stay. We left a day early and was told that we would receive a credit for leaving early. What we were not told was that it was a hotel credit that could only be used at the hotel There was wood rot on the railings, dirt in the corners, light bulbs out etc... We were really looking forward to staying here but were disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Wonderful place to stay away from the normal chain

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Young, family based reception staff, easy check-in. I stayed in suite "Y". Nicely decorated, really, really comfortable bed, bathroom with king size jacuzzi. Patio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Luxurious Comfort.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The staff was exceptional. The Breakfast was a full spread plus made to order Omelets. Each room unique. Made to feel like a family member.
Location: In a quiet area. 5 minutes near everything.
Gorgeous Mansion. Top quality bedding. Antiques in every room Full TV package with every channel imaginable. Given the option of picking any room on the spot. Updated security.
5 out of 5
by Caroline from Fredericksburg VA

Nice stay

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great customer service, very polite staff, nice breakfast. Clean, nice decor, loved that the room had a pretty bathroom and sitting area. Bed was comfortable although the sheet was a little worn. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Cynthia, Hotel Management
Hi Caroline, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we may be seeing you again! Thank you for letting us know that the sheets were a little worn- we use extremely high quality sheets which makes them much softer, which we love...unfortunately they have a much shorter life span than the average sheet.. we will be sure to bring it up with the staff so that they are more vigilant during housekeeping inspections..
3 out of 5
by Lynne from Dallas

Disappointing

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't mind the tiny room (with no windows, so the "view" potential was nil) or even the out-of-room toilet facilities, but the inn's grounds (really the reason I chose this hotel) were not at all what I expected from the photos online. The back lawn was draped in plastic sheets and clutter, and the grounds, while pretty in the front, were unattractive otherwise. There was no place to sit outside except two chairs on the front porch. The owners seemed somewhat dismayed to see me, allowed me to truck my own luggage up three flights of stairs, and showed me into a dismal garrett room with a dim, tiny skylight in an unkempt third-floor area draped with dusty curtains and in some disrepair. The "fireplace" was an electric heater. The high point of my stay was the freshly-cooked omelet and french toast I was served in the morning--heavenly. Paying $150.00 for this tiny room with no windows seems excessive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hope it's a bit better when the remodel is finishe

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
We've stayed here numerous times; however, this time was a bit disappointing. Some of the vegetables at the evening wine and cheese and some of the fruit at the next morning's breakfast were beyond their prime and probably should not have been served! Our room had a wet spot because the refrigerator was leaking water. Breakfast was cooked to order, but the instant grits I had were very cold and disappointing. They are undergoing some remodeling so that may have been partly to blame, but compared to 5 or 6 earlier visits, this one was not up to what we have come to expect from them! The room was clean and the bed quite comfortable and it was super quiet so we did get the rest we came for! We love being able to have our own outside entrance with the car just footsteps away! The small small deck outside the door of several suites is a delightful place to sit when the weather cooperates which was not the case this time. We will go back and try again because the owners and staff are pleasant to work with!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

A Beautiful Home Away From Home

Posted May 8, 2016 on Orbitz
The Columbia Inn at Peralynna is a magnificent structure with tastefully appointed rooms and wonderful amenities. My wife and I were impressed with the romantic suite (D) in which we spent a night. The staff made us feel like family and treated us like royalty. Delicious wine,cheese and dessert in the evening, tasty breakfast in the beautiful dining room. 5 Star!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2016 by David & Cynthia @ Peralynna, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your delightful review of our staff and property!!! You have made our day and we look forward to your return:)
5 out of 5
by JE from Silver Spring, MD

Elegant Columbia Inn at Peralynna

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
We went for M3 at Merriweather Post Pavillion and spent two nights at the hotel. They have complimentary breakfast and complimentary evening snacks (vegetables with dip, cookies and cake slices). The staff is very friendly and helpful. The building is gorgeous and the rooms are beautifully furnished. I have recommended this hotel to some friends since my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Cynthia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your your lovely review! It really makes our day to know that our guests enjoyed their stay and our service. We love our Inn and are always delighted to share it and it's history with our guests. Thank you for being part of our story:)
5 out of 5
by Björn from Stockholm

Mer än bed&breakfast

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Perfekt för övernattning på väg. Toppenrestaurang på gångavstånd (för europeer)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quint hotel ( manor like )

Posted Apr 20, 2016
We hada. Wonderful stay. Hotel is attractive , and very charming. Bed is very comfortable. Hotel is on a very quite and pretty road. Each room has it's own porch. Staff is lovely. I would for aure reccomand to people....