Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel near the airport

Posted May 9, 2017
We thought this hotel was super nice and a great value. Its a 6 minute drive to BWI. The restaurants were both very good and you can do your own laundry for $1.75 per load which is great when you have been on the road for an extended period of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice getaway

Posted May 9, 2017
Even though it was a bit on the noisy side because of construction and what appears to be prom. I enjoyed my stay there. The room was nice and clean and it's in a great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenside, PA

Excellent choice

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Stayed two nights for a business meeting. Was close to the airport, but not enough that you were annoyed with the noise. Very modern and clean. I was on the fifth floor and it was very quiet. The room itself was beyond comfortable! I would definitely stay there again. Staff at the front desk were very nice and friendly. Parking was very convenient with the garage attached to the hotel. The bar in the lobby was excellent. Ruth, the bartender was friendly, nice, and made good drink recommendations, considering all of the choices of rotating beer on tap!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Fancy, clean hotel. Good experience for a one night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay stay

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet hotel and quiet air conditioner in the room.
Cons: Cleaning and softer beds.
The bed was hard in my opinion and I couldn't get comfortable. More attention could have been paid to dusting and cleaning as I felt the room was dusty and there was something that had run down the wall beside the bed. There were scuff marks on the wall as I came in the door. My son had to pick hair off the comforter. I have stayed at this motel in the past and had a wonderful room, but it was booked through the hotel website, so I don't know if that makes a difference or not. Top dollar was paid for this room and it was a little disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional

Posted Apr 30, 2017
This hotel completely exceeded my expectations. We stayed in an executive room which was extremely clean, spacious, and comfortable. The executive lounge was just the cherry on top. The ONLY con I would say is that the shower does not have a door. The front desk is also super nice and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little spot of Luxury in Arundel Mills

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Character, quality of bed, hotel rooms, staff
Cons: Late night sports bar staying open a little later than it currently does
Location: Arundel Mills Mall, Casino, Medieval Times, BWI airport and lots lots more.
This hotel is a real treat. The rooms are decent size and great quality bed with black out blinds to make suer you have a great sleep. The hotel staff are wonderful and the shuttle transports you where you want in the area, from BWI to the casino, mall or any restaurants. This hotel is a little further (1 mile) from the mall and because of that it retains a unique character compared to some of the other airport hotels. Would definitely recommend a stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Superb Hotel, Fantastic Staff

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Staff, Cleanliness, amenities, location, quality of hotel rooms
Location: Within 1mile from Arundel Mills Mall & few miles from BWI airport. Washington DC is 0 mins drive away (depending on traffic) & Baltimore 20 mins.
This is a lovely hotel, where the rooms are considerable in size and the accommodation makes you feel as though you are at plush home rather than in some generic hotel accommodation. The staff are all excellent and I was immensely impressed with the level of service received from Sandy, the Director of Catering Sales and her team when we used a meeting room for a few days in the hotel. We were looking after very well indeed and everything was addressed promptly. I would definitely recommend this hotel for personal travel, work travel and hosting of functions as well! It all ran super smoothly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel and luxurious stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Room quality, cleanliness and staff professionalism
Location: Near Arundel Mills shopping mall, casino and more is a short drive 2 or so km away. Close to BWI airport too.
This hotel's standard room is more like an executive room elsewhere. The rooms are lovely and well maintain and the staff at the hotel look after you completely. Richard and Arnith on the front desk answered every query we had and made sure our stay was as enjoyable as possible. It was a lovely stay and I look forward to coming back again soon! Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Rock, PA

Perfect stay for our anniversary get away

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Cons: Putting some kind of door or curtain on the shower.
Location: The location was perfect for us because we planned to go to the Casino and it was only 4 minutes away. Also, plenty of places to eat around the Hotel
We wanted to find a room that was modern, but also romantic and this did the trick. The staff was very nice (especially the shuttle bus driver). And speaking of that, it was amazing to have a 24/7 shuttle bus to depend on to take us to and pick us up from the Maryland LIVE Casino. My only complaint would be the shower. There is not a door or curtain on the shower so there is a huge opening which made it FREEEEZING!