Ratings based on 1,137 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Was able to leave car for 5 days for less than airport parking. Great feature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence

Free shuttle to airport

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Our flight was cancelled and we booked when we landed. Able to book via Expedia. Called for shuttle and was there within 4 minutes. We didn't have luggage but the hotel had all of the necessities. Plus we caught a $13 Lyft to the city and enjoyed a messy crab dinner and walked the waterfront. The free 24 hour shuttle got us to the airport the next morning by 5am, and now enjoying our California vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thought it would be better...

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: We liked the size of the room and the handicap bathroom was great.
Location: We decided to stay at the Westin because it was close to where we were going in Alexandria.
The room was really nice and large, however we were disappointed that the air conditioner did not get cooler than the low 70's. Also, there was only one laundry bag and when I went to get it, it had been previously used-it was not a new bag. We were disappointed that there was not more diversity in the bathroom items - there was only shampoo, conditioner & hand/face soap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Oregon

Nice hotel, but double beds!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Staff was great, good value, wonderful amenities. Except double beds instead of queen. Not the most comfortable for husband and wife with kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ewing, NJ

Beds are great! too bad you can't sleep late

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Desk staff was very nice.
Cons: The flowers could be maintained better and staff should not be knocking on your door early in the morning to see if you left early.
Location: Great! About 10-15 minutes from the casino and inner harbor
The desk staff was great. The rooms have no fridge and no microwave, the ice machine on the third floor is broken and the cleaning staff knocked on my door at 8:00 in the morning to see if I had checked out early soyhey could clean the room. Since I had just gotten in at 4:00 am, I was a little upset. Finally, the hosta plants in the courtyard are beautiful. Unfortunately they are over run by grass and weeds and look uncared for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelllent hotel to stay in before flight.

Posted May 14, 2017
The hotel is very nice. It is close to the airport. THe shuttle runs on the 1/2 hour and that could be improved a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Beautiful hotel the rooms were very spacious Great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Do not accept a "workout room"

Posted May 7, 2017
Noisy built-in wall vent made sleep very difficult. Ginormous treadmill with glowing red lights didnt help, either. I arrived very late, otherwise would have requested a room change. Good breakfast, nice staff.
5 out of 5
by Kayla

Pleased

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Super easy check in and out, great room and view, loved the bathroom. Perfect for a weekend trip to Baltimore--less than 15 minutes from Inner Harbor/Camden Yards in a quiet and a safe area with other hotels close by. Free parking too!
5 out of 5
by Paul

Good hotel at BWI airport

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel within the orbit of BWI airport. Good parking. Comfortable beds and nice bathroom. The complimentary breakfast is quite tasty as is the complimentary Starbucks coffee which is available in the lobby. Shuttle bus should probably be much bigger to accommodate all passengers but it's good that it goes to the Amtrak train station in addition to the airport. Wi-Fi is not complimentary.