Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Visiting Towson University

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Right across from Towson Univ so very convenient. Room was nice but not as clean as it should've been. rugs needed to be vacuumed. Overall I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't get to stay.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
After Expedia booked the hotel for me at 7:00p.m to fix a previous problem and I had to pay up front $261.00 for it, I arrived at 9:45p.m to check in and they had no rooms available. They sent me to a Marriott Courtyard 15 minutes away in the opposite direction of where I was visiting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairmont, WV

Great suite hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We stayed in Towson because other hotels by Roland Park were filled. WOW what s jewel of a hotel. We were professional greeted with a warm smile and full attention at 9:50pm. After unpacking and freshening up. We went to the bar. It closes at 11. It was D's 60th birthday. Great dirty martini and bar mix which we carried to our room. One down side no room service. Morning buffet looked great. I had oatmeal and a very tasted blackberry raspberry English tea. Loved having a balcony and would book here again. Rooms are big. Full bedroom, living/dining room and nice size kitchen with a stackable washer: dryer. Big bathrooms and 4 closets!! And for being right next to campus it's a quiet hotel. The neighborhood was safe during the day but walking back from dinner there were some young men harassing people as they walked by. Travel in groups we passed with another couple and it was less frightening. Close to either mall. Walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester Co, NY

NICE HOTEL BY TOWSON UNIVERSITY

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, service.
Cons: Needs a pool! Needs free coffee in the lobby!
Location: Close enough to drive down to Baltimore (Fells Point, Hampden), go to an Orioles or Ravens game, the Aquarium, etc. There are restaurants in Towson.
We took my son back to TU for his sophomore year. Needed some place clean and close to campus with parking.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Orlando

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
In town for a brief stay for business. My trip had nothing to do with Towson university but can't imagine a better place to stay if that is why you are in town. Very close and walkable to shopping and restaurants. My only drawback would be huge groups of kids there for some function so a little crowded in lobby and elevators. Suspect crowds are common as it has an attached conference center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Langhorne, PA

Highly recommend!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were visiting Towson University which of course, was right there. We also walked into the Towson Commons to eat/walk around town.
We couldn't be happier with our experience at this Marriott! The front desk attendants were so warm and friendly. The room was beautiful, spacious, and immaculate. Our children enjoyed the ice cream treats and cookies available in the store later in the evening and we could have enjoyed the lively scene in the bar later in the night if we wished to. The location was ideal with regards to visiting Towson University and just a short walk into town the night before (where there was a lively street band). We would highly recommend staying at this Marriott!
4 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by KB from Towson MD

Baltimore Summer Kickoff

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel overall fine . The rooms were huge, with kitchen area, main TV room, side reading / TV room. Garage parking was bizarre. Many spots so tight the car could not either make the angle to park or was so tight once in that you could not open the door. I was here with a group and others had the same issue, one who had to park on street as his vehicle would not fit. Elevators also very slow service.
5 out of 5
by James

Wonderful

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was wonderful. Hotel was able to accommodate me for an early check-in, friendly staff. Slept comfortably.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
We came for our daughters college graduation. We enjoyed our stay, however, the parking was an issue and waiting for the elevator was also an issue.