Ratings based on 1,076 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Thanksgiving stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Nice hotel going through renovations. Room was newly renovated with nice flooring and fixtures. Only complaint was the hearing unit. It made a ratthing noise when it came on. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Affordable and the remodeled rooms are really nice! The breakfast is really good too! The location is great for a relaxing get away!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The hotel was under renovations, but the staff did everything possible to ensure a good stay in spite of dust and noise. Everyone was helpful and pleasant. The rooms were very clean and included all the necessities. The only problem with the room was the pillows. The were hard, high, and very square. There was just no way to make them comfortable. Overall, though, very good stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice-looking Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
My experience was a disaster from the time I checked in. When I booked the hotel online they indicated that there was a pool when I arrived the pool was closed for renovation. When we interred into the room set down our luggage came out of the room and was locked out of the room for over a half an hour and could not leave our room for the rest of the night because the electronic door lock was broken and needed to be replaced by there engineer and the engineer was not to on the property until the next day. The next night got into the jacuzzi it was iced cold again no engineer on the property. Checked out on Sunday and after two hour car ride noticed red bumps throughout my arms and legs. I went to the dermatologist on Tuesday it was diagnosed with bites from bed bugs. My stay at this hotel was a disaster. We have been home 5 days still itching from the bed bugs. I have fumigated my home three times and hoping that I don't end up with an infestation of bed bugs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to airport only

Posted Nov 19, 2016
We had to leave our room at 5:00!am because battery in smoke alarm went off and desk clerk refused to help. In fact he never helped as he said he couldn't leave the desk. No one was there. So malfunction in fire alarm really? Stay at the Holiday Inn much nicer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Family gathering near BWI

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The location to the airport and light rail nearby to get to Baltimore or Washington DC.
Cons: I would have liked to have known renovations to the rooms and pool were in process during our stay.
I thought being near the airport it would be noisy, but it was very pleasant. We reserved three rooms and the staff accommodated our request. Breakfast was nice and well-stocked. Our rooms were scheduled for a renovation but what we saw of the newly renovated rooms was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Great location,quiet and comfortable, I will recommend it to my friends any family whenever they decides to visit Baltimore.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The bed was OK and the desk wasn't next to the heat/ac unit.
Cons: The hotel was being remodeled, but everything was old and shabby. The shower was moldy. The breakfast was awful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pool closed, yellow water

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The phone in the room did not work, the pool was closed for renovations, it took 15 minutes to get hot water in the shower and the water was yellow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfortable stay at a reasonable price

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: The location is very safe, with ample parking, and there are a several restaurants close by. The hotel is also close to major highways and freeways.
The hotel was very comfortable, clean, and offers a reasonable price through Expedia. Hotel staff were very pleasant and attentive to our needs. The free breakfast was very good, with a good variety of options. The facilities were kept clean throughout the main lobby, dinning area, hallways and whirlpool. The pool was closed, but the web site continues to reflect that its available. Only two things concerned me, (1) the bed sheets were clearly not changed prior to our arrival, and they not changed after our first night. The bed and bed sheets had a musty, damp, humid smell; and (2) the bathroom was not equipped with a ventilator (fan) to avoid the accumulation of vapor after a shower. Perhaps that contributes to the humid musty smell of the room.