Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Jan 21, 2017
An awesome place to stay!!! Will definitely recommend to our friends when they travel to BWI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
This is a fantastic hotel that offers amazing breakfast. The staff are friendly and helpful while the rooms are large (spacious) and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Roxanne Rivera, Hotel Management
Dear Arik, Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We appreciate your kind words and top score of 5. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Close to the airport

Posted Jan 17, 2017
1night stay. Desk clerk locked the door in the morning wo afterchecking out couldn't get back in to get all the luggage. Shuttle driver did just that, drove. Room was good, comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muncie, IN

A Bargain At the Price

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Rooms were very stylish and modern. Mattress and pillows made me feel like I was sleeping on a cloud. Bathroom was luxurious. Loved the glass shower.
Cons: The person who arranged my pick up from the airport was rude and disrespectful. He needs to treat guests with more respect and patience.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located near the airport. There are many restaurants to order delivery from.
My first impression was not very good. I called the hotel to have them pick me up. I had trouble finding the pick up spot and the hotel person yelled at me for being at the wrong spot. He scolded me for "not listening to him". This really put us off to a bad start. But the rooms were so stylish and comfortable. I want to hire their designer to do my home. The bathroom counter top was marble and the shower door glass. The mirror covered most of the wall and light above it was a nice touch. The mattress is by far the most comfortable I've slept on. The whole room felt very modern. The breakfast had many options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Roxanne Rivera, Hotel Management
Dear Glenn, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate you mentioning how great our new rooms are including our beds, and bathroom. I have read your comments regarding the airport pickup with our front desk staff to better the service. We hope to see you in the future. Best regards, Roxanne Rivera General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Disappointed

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Heavy renovations were ongoing. Strong, overpowering paint odors permeated most of the common areas. The greatest disappointment was the TV service. Why provide a big screen television but offer only analog service? Also, the channel package did not offer ESPN. I had to drive to the Marriott's sports bar to enjoy television service that the Wyndham should have furnished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Roxanne Rivera, Hotel Management
Please accept my sincere apologies for your disappointment with your recent stay. We do have digital service on our TV system but unfortunately we were having some satellite issues during the time of your stay. We are in the midst of a complete renovation which will enhance the overall guest experience. We hope to see you in the future for you to experience all of our great changes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The pillows were terrible. Also the carpet was was under renovations, otherwise it was just in bad shape
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Not so clean and not so accommodating

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: It was close to the airport about 10 min
Picked the hotel because it was close to the airport and offered 24 hour shuttle and free parking. We were told, yes parking is free, but not if your not staying at the hotel the entire time. I book hotels all the time near airports, if I have an early flight (5:20am). I never had this problem before. To fix this we needed to cancel our booked online reservation and repurchase at a considerably higher rate. Than, got a room that had three mini pillows and a lumpy bed, torn carpet, and things that are standard amenities were missing. Good thing we only needed the room for five hours. Worst Christmas Eve ever. On returning I had the unpleasant task of trying to get reimbursed for the original reservation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Roxanne Rivera, Hotel Management
Dear Pam, Please accept our apologies for any misunderstanding regarding your reservation and the issues of your stay. Since your stay, we have installed all new beds and are installing all new carpet. Our complete renovation is almost complete. We hope you will give us an opportunity in the future for you to experience true hospitality and our new look.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Niiiice

Posted Jan 8, 2017
I enjoyed this motel. it was quick, convenient, and the complimentary breakfast was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and convenient

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Easy peasy
Cons: Check system to ensure that rooms are cleaned.
Location: Close to airport. Close to Route 95 and the Baltimore/Washington Parkway.
Clean, comfortable, great bed, Tv, wifi. That's all good. However, the maid forgot to clean my room. She came by about 9:30am. I told her I would be leaving at 11:15, which I did. When I returned to the room at 5:00pm, it was obvious she did not come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Construction zone!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Eeek! When I checked in I noticed a sign that said "excuse our dust during our remodel". When I asked about it, the hotel receptionist said that the construction would probably be going for another year and had started about 9 months prior. The indoor pool was closed, their were construction workers walking all over the place and taking nearly every table in the dining area, the halls and floors appeared dirty with construction materials and new mattresses, etc (I am assuming for the remodel and upgrades). I was put in a room that was literally next door to one of the rooms being remodeled. The noise and vibrations that made my TV shake were absolutely a nuisance. On top of that, the water in the shower wouldn't get any hotter than warm temp. This was a horrible experience and I definitely do not plan to stay at one of these hotels again! Thank goodness that Expedia contacted the hotel on my behalf and requested that the remainder of my stay be credited back so that I could move to a different hotel. Thanks Expedia!