Ratings based on 1,382 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Nice modern lobby and corteous staff upon entrance. The room was very clean but the bed only had a sheet and thin blanket. With no extra linens to be found and it being December it was a bit chilly. Breakfast was not included and was a bit disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good location but terrible staff

Posted Nov 15, 2017
We did not get housekeeping for the first 3 days even after asking the front desk 3 times. Then they never replaced the liquid shower soup. There are several other hotels close by that i would stay at before this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Keith, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for lack of housekeeping services and for failing to resolve this in a manner that would have given you a better opinion of us. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance so you can experience the high service standards you should always expect from us. Thanks again for being our guest Sincerely, Karl Lyons General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Needs an update and a fresh look

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Love that they offer free pet stays but the rooms need some serious attention. The dark decor and room layout in not functional at all. The rooms smelled of cleaners trying to cover up pet smells and urine. The bathroom area was small and not a good use of space. I feel as if they intentionally use dark features to cover up the fact that it's not very clean. The bed was hard and the linens were damp feeling. On the positive side, there was no sign of bed bugs. Glad we only needed to stay for literally a few hours.. By the time we arrived. Our allergies were in overdrive the few hours we were there. Sorry but we definitely won't be staying again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, we are sorry your stay did not go as hoped and that overall you were disappointed in your accommodations. We appreciate your feedback and have shared your comments with housekeeping. We are all dedicated to making sure we are providing the freshest and cleanest rooms possible. Please reconsider a return stay and we will work hard to find you a more suitable room. Sincerely, Karl Lyons General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

PARADISE

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Great stay!! Great bartenders!!! Excellent rooms. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Darrius, Please accept our thanks for taking the time to post such wonderful feedback about your stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills BEI Airport! It's nice to see that our friendly bartenders and spacious rooms made your time with us even better. We hope you are already planning another trip our way. Thanks again! Karl Lyons General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern, no nonsense, but short on amenities

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Staff could be friendlier! Breakfast was confusing! If you haven’t been to the hotel before, learning the process before coffee is like swimming through mud!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We are sorry our staff was not as friendly as they could have been and for the confusing breakfast service. We are addressing these issues and should you return vast improvements will be visible. Thank you for letting us know and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Karl Lyons General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
I love the interior design of the hotel. The room was very clean and nice. The bed was comfortable. The only thing my room was missing was a microwave. A complimentary breakfast would have been good too. Overall, I've already made second reservation to visit again in November.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay at Aloft Arundel Mills BWI Airport! We're delighted to know how happy you were with your guest room. We also appreciate your comments about the microwave and breakfast. Those are definitley items we can look into. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us. We can't wait to welcome you back in November! Karl Lyons General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
My experience was very good. Complete privacy and very quiet .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond va

Good hotel with some major inconvenience

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Nice decor&environment until I was awakened 500a.m. for a FIRE DRILL,which I thought was actually a fire only to learn it wasn't!! I'm from out of town,had planned on taking my wife out not to mention it was her birthday!! To be ruined by being awakened for a drill...other thenthat my stay was good
5 out of 5
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was true to its name (loft style) the bed was not that comfortable & I had to request extra blankets bc I felt the ones available were quite thing. However the receptionist did have them avail (my husband had to walk down and get them from the desk) it was about 10pm when I made the request. It was not dirty and it was quiet. If we needed to stay more than one day I would not have minded.