Ratings based on 1,535 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Great people.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I often stay at Aloft, and this experience was great. Friendly shuttle driver went out of his way to help me, even taking an extra trip after his shift. Desk clerk was kind as well. Room simple, yet clean and terrific. One caution: there are two Aloft BWi properties; make sure you get on the correct shuttle!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to the mall and several eateries.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
A 4 day stay that was pleasant without any issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marriottsville, MD

Great hotel across the road from Maryland Live!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Hotel was so cute and modern. As soon as we walked in to check in I wasn't greeted, but told "can you wait a minute" by the woman at the front desk. It was the middle of a shift change in which I was told by a less rude man that actually did greet my husband and I. Other than that, everything was wonderful except the water pressure sucked, as it does in every hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Clean, comfortable bed and room. Relaxing spaces throughout the first level for sitting and talking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

It was just ok

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The hotel appeared to be ok from the outside but wasn't too clean in the rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hershey pa

Nice mall and casino close by.

Posted May 28, 2017
Our room had dust and dirt in all the corners, on top of the lights and tv. Which are low enough you can see the top of them. Towel holder and toilet paper holder falling off of the wall. Toilet hardly flushed. The staff was ok, would answer questions if asked. The breakfast is not for everyone. It's a poached egg then a choice of a few things thrown into a cup. (Panera bread is close by). The bed was on the hard side. Wasn't a terrible place just not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Nice stay. Dog friendly, which was why we stayed. Gave us a room on first floor which was great. Will stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted May 9, 2017
The staff refused to honor the Expedia reservation. The management threatened me when I asked if I needed to call Expedia (the staff member that was on hold with Expedia put them on hold to accept incoming calls). Then the management snatched his business card from my hand (I picked it up off the desk display) after I told him I was filing a complaint.
5 out of 5
by Colleen Mastin

An oasis in a bad night if travel.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
great
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Decent hotel for business trip, however no dinner options in the hotel