Ratings based on 1,822 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Oct 5, 2017
I had stayed at Aloft one other time (my first experience) and my room was on the 4th floor with an excellent view. The second time I reserved a room, booked the same way, I got a room on the 2nd floor with a view of the roof of enterence way. When I need to travel and choose a hotel, consistency does matter. If the cost of each room were as different as the rooms themselves, that would be understandable....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
I was so disappointed. The room was very dingy. I was almost to afraid to sleep in the sheets. The bathroom was disgusting I bought shower shoes just to be safe. Will never stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Airport Hotel...

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Layout of the room was great. Plenty of space to relax as well as unpack and repack luggage.
Great folks, great service. Transportation to and from airport excellent. Will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great staff, easy to get to it. Very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BWI Baltimore ,Maryland

Great

Posted Sep 17, 2017
My stay was very nice. I enjoyed happy hour in the lounge area. The room was clean nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Nice hotel and close to airport and train station

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Had 3 rooms for the family. Everything was great. We were told prior to booking that the we could book the shuttle but that is not true. As a result we missed the breakfast because we had to leave a half hour earlier.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lewes, DE

Convenient to BWI - That's it

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Convenient to BWI
Cons: Too much to list....start with friendlier staff and clean the hotel
Location: BWI convenient and restaurants galore
Stayed here for one night, wish I would have stayed at the Hilton next door. Staff was rude, having conversations with other staff members loudly while checking me in and running my credit card. They were also shouting across the room from check in desk to bar. Music in lobby is loud. Pool table, great idea, except for the huge tear in the center of the table. The Bar Tender didn't know how to make a drink...asked for Jack Daniels on the rocks. The Bar Tender was confused and served it in a beer glass, then charge me $18. The hallways light fixtures are fabric. Great idea in theory, however the corners were dirty and dusty and dead bugs can be seen. All in all, I will not stay at this hotel again nor will I recommend anyone I care about stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The shower stall had mold and mildew. The exhaust fan dirt and dust hanging out of it. Bathroom floor was dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Terrible staff, everyone seems to have an attitude, poor overall experience, adequate room and cool modern design
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Had horribly loud rattling A/C unit. GM no help

Posted Sep 2, 2017
For the most part this hotel is on par with other Alofts. It's generally a good if you like the hip trendy style and loud hip music playing all over the lobby level and microwaved or toaster oven heated bar food The big problem was in the room. The clearly old A/C unit was the loudest most obnoxiously rattling thing I've ever herd in a hotel room. I slept with earplugs in and not much rest. The next morning at checkout I told the GM and he said sorry but the AC will eventually be replaced. Was shocked that they know about this problem yet they are still selling this room for sale knowing that the guests will have a terrible night's rest with all that noise. That's bad indifferent business practice