Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Exceeds expectations. More attention to bathroom upkeep should be addressed. Overall satisfied. Front desk very friendly and helpful. Everything you need is in suite besides iron. Would recommend. Safe location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reisterstown, MD

Rude and Discourteous

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Never got to the room, so I cannot rate the cleanliness or the comfort of the facilities.
Cons: People skills can be impoved
Had a horrible check-in experience. The GM and registrar were rude and impolite. It took 3 hrs. of trying to check-in resulting in their cancelling the reservation. we did not use this hotel and I lost my non-refundable payment. I will not use 'expedia or the candlewood suites ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Comfort and Convenience close to the airport.

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff. Can control room temperature for comfort. Free shuttle for early morning flight. Thank you for a comfortable stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

could be better

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: access to the airport
The room was quiet enough, but nothing special. The staff was polite and tried to help me, but I never received my receipt; although two of them stated they would send it to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable, and in a nice area.

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: The area that is in. Plenty of space, and places for gas and food. The neighborhood is also very clean. Also very close to the airport. (BWI)
Cons: Only 1 problem. The television remote did not work. Could not change channels, nor could I control the volume. The radio/clock did not work.
Location: Very convenient. Close to the highway (295), gas and places to eat, along with convenience stores.
Very Comfortable, Hotel Staff ok, and lots of parking spaces.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Even though it was a no smoking hotel there was smoking going on. Also freezer had no ice machine or ice tray. No other complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room had maintenance problems

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Curtains would not shut remote control TV broken in general the room was not good. No complementary breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do It Myself?

Posted Dec 1, 2017
I’ve never stayed at a hotel where, if I️ want clean towels, I️ have to take the dirty ones to the front desk myself and trade them in! If the hotel advertised itself as ‘no service’, I️ didn’t see it. There was no housekeeping during my three-night stay: no cleaning, no vacuuming, no delivery of the afore-mentioned towels. I️ would not stay here again and I will read Hotel Infirmation more closely before I️ reserve a room next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from md

And a nice location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Lovely staff...couldn't have asked for more for the price. Love staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore md

Posted Nov 6, 2017
So basically , they have a card charging problem. Every time I’m here they overcharge me or charge me double and have a problem with refunding. It’s a lot. Then i asked for my room to receive housekeeping services. They say i have to be staying for a week. So no clean towel replacements. No nothing. Service here is horrible. Idk why i continue to return honestly