Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gettysburg, PA

Great location, but. ....

Posted Jul 27, 2017
I'd only recommend this hotel due to its location and proximity to the airport. Plus, they offer round trip shuttle service at no charge. None of the staff are overly friendly, nor do they appear to care when you inform them of such things like the tub doesn’t drain and the toilet won't stop running. The overall cleanliness is mediocre, at best. Again, great location, but that's about all it has going for it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Very short stay, comfortable accommodation. Hotel appears a bit dated and in need of up grades to property. However, a comfortable nights rest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Joy, PA

Nice hotel close to BWI

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Excellent service at this older but well kept hotel. The reception staff were very knowledgeable and friendly. They were able to accommodate a last minute early morning airport transfer for three of us. We only arrived at 7:00pm the night before. One of the elevators was out of service but the wait was minimal. They even told us about two buses that were expected to arrive so we could avoid the need for an elevator at those times. Did not have the opportunity to have breakfast so I cannot comment on that. However, the gentleman on staff early morning made fresh coffee to go when inquired. Great hotel and will DEFINITELY stay here again when traveling from BWI.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Awesome stay would recommend to my friends nice location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Room was okay, but had to turn on both the shower and faucet on full blast at 3:30 am to get any hot water. (When I called the front desk to ask if the hot water wasn't working they told me to try this to get any. I had run the shower for over 5 minutes without any luck before calling.)They say they only replace towels every 3 days in an effort to be "green." I think ensuring hot water in a timely manner without having to run the water for over 5 minutes would be a bigger step towards sustainable practices. Also, I doubt there were hoards of other guests showering at that early hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Friendly staff good location clean facility easy access nice rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Serves the purpose for a one night stay before flying out to vacation. Rooms are very dated. Shuttle driver was super nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Indoor pool
Great breakfast and great price, Comfort Inn is an excellent brand of hotel chain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Convenient and close to BWI. Spent only one night. Clean. Staff was helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Our connection left without us

Posted May 6, 2017
Shuttle was a lifesaver to and from the airport. Front desk was great as we arrived, fast and friendly! Room was clean and comfortable.