Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

I

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel was wonderful clean rooms , welcoming staff and the doubletree cookie was such a cute extra piece that made the stay even better
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Unclean and no follow through

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Cons: Clean all the beds in the room. Take ownership of problems and provide a refund when a refund is due.
Checked in on July 15th to a room with 2 double beds. As I was getting the children to bed, I realized that one of the beds appeared and smelled clean but the other was dirty. The sheets under the comforter were visibly wrinkled and smelled. Same for one of the pillows on that bed. I had to call the front desk two times to get sheets (or a new room). The attendant who came to help was kind and helpful, but his body odor smelled up the room. Attendant brought new sheets and I asked him to help me remake the bed. Upon adding the last sheet for the cover of the comforter, I saw a crusty stain with appeared to be blood; the attendant noticed it as well and left to get a new sheet. Upon leaving the hotel the following morning, I spoke with the manager on duty. He made note of my concerns and informed me that someone from guest services would be in contact with me. Now, a week later, guest services has not contacted me so I called Double Tree to follow up. I spoke with a manager on duty and I requested a refund for the room. She informed me that since I booked through a third party that she was not able to give a refund. Since I was a Hilton Honors member, she could put points in my account; unfortunately, this experience does not make me want to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with pool

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very comfortable and convenient and very friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

MOLD IN THE ROOM

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: This place s not up to Double Tree reputation, they are banking on bucks from Goverment workers who have to attend training nera by.
Cons: Re model the place and re-train the staff!
Location: Came for the Jazz Festival which was great, have been attending for over 10 years but this will more than likely be my last trip!
Room was not what I requested, reservation made the early part of the year but I am not surprised. Clerk may no effort to accomidate, none! Room had moldy carpet and water damage was visible in the corner of the hotel room by the bathroom. I have allergies! A wedding party was on the floor and the noise lasted all night. Now when they place you next to the elevator you can only bear the noise and say never again! I am convinced, take my hotel reservations into my own hands!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Very nice hotel. Spacious room

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Good location and staff was very friendly. It was our first time in Baltimore and the lady at the service desk told us places to visit and dine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stop over on my way to a conference in Frederick,

Posted May 29, 2017
Cons: Do not contact the customer at 8:30 the night of their reservation and let them know that there was no rooms left at the hotel. It was a major inconv
The hotel that I did stay out was okay, but I was only told at 8:30 that my original hotel -- double tree was not available..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

Easy access to BWI and Baltimore

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The early check-in, warm cookies, helpful staff and 24 hour free airport shuttle were great.
Location: Easy access to the airport and the light rail to downtown Baltimore. (We took the light rail straight to Camden Yards).
We stayed at this hotel due to it's location to BWI airport and 24 hour airport shuttle. (We needed to be at the airport at 3:30am). We arrived early via the train from DC and were grateful that they let us check-in early. (And for the warm cookies!) The room was a bit small, however it was clean and nicely decorated. After a quick nap, we took the airport shuttle to catch the Light Rail to Camden Yards for the Oriole game. The location of this hotel makes it easy to access Baltimore as well as the airport.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

I love staying here when I'm in BWI.

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
The Resturant is awesome. I stay here every time I come to BWI. Everyone is always so pleasant. I appreciate all the good service. Tank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Advise against

Posted May 10, 2017
Staff was very non customer friendly. Courtesy shuttle pickup took excessively long. Based on previous reviews, thought we made a good choice. Unfortunately would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Staffs attention to details
Housekeeping wonderful. Restaurant staff wonderful, but severely under staffed Rest of staff seemed "lazy". Coffee always gone by 7am. Convince store ran out of almost everything while I was there and never restocked Airport shuttle always available. No wait time Food very good.