Ratings based on 1,068 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay Hotel - needs to be cleaned

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Location and easy to find. Very friendly staff at the front desk.
Cons: Please clean the hotel. Have it like the Miami location.
Location: Perfect location, across the mall with restaurants and eateries.
I have stayed at this hotel in Miami which is why I chose it. This location is very different than Miami. For some reason this hotel was somewhat dirty, the floors in the room were dirty, the washroom had a broken tile, torn wall paper, dishwasher has dings and dents which I had never seen before. When they finished cleaning the room, the dishes were left in the sink and appeared the floors are not swept. Disappointing considering the 5 star rating I would give to the Miami location. There were never enough bath towels, always had to contact the front desk. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We're pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay, and we're sorry that you had some housekeeping service issues in your suite. We value your feedback and will use it to ensure we are more consistent in our service levels. We hope we have the chance to make it up to you at a future date. Thanks again. Karl Lyons General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Didn't get to stay here.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
I tried to book a reservation from June 19th to the 22nd. Somehow my reservation was booked from July 10th to the 13th. I didn't catch it until I went to check-in. So, I didn't stay there. The hotel said they couldn't cancel my reservation, and I completely forgot to find a way to contact Expedia to cancel it myself. I had so much trouble just finding evidence of my reservation by signing into app. It was ridiculous, and I couldn't even sign-in online with my phone. Don't know how all of this happened, or if it was user error versus a glitch in the system, but I don't know if Expedia will be my first choice in the future. The hotel and staff seemed nice though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
JB, Thank you for the feedback. Although you had great interactions with the team, we apologize for the predicament with your reservation and realize you must be frustrated. Reservations made through Expedia must be canceled by them. We recommend that you contact them directly for assistance. Again, we're sorry and wish we could do more to help. We hope to be able to welcome you back for a wonderful stay. Karl Lyons General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice hotel Great staff

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Centrally located to many shops restaurants and entertainment. Easy drive to D.C. And Maryland. Was clean accommodating and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Besty, Thank you for staying with us, and for your wonderful feedback.We are thrilled that you loved our terrific location as well as our hotel and facilities. It's encouraging to receive comments like yours that let us know we are meeting our goal of service excellence. Thank you again for choosing Element Arundel Mills BWI Airport! We hope to you have stay with us again! Karl Lyons General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanover Maryland

First visit.

Posted May 3, 2017
I had a situation with noise on the floor that we were on. Lots of teenagers were running up and down the hall. Also there was a string smell of marijuana. We reported it to the front desk and the young lady that was there immediately apologize and offered another room because of the smell. However security was called and the noise ceased because she had all of the noise makers removed from the premises. I was very pleased at her sction and her professional mannerisms. I come to Maryland once a month and this was my first stay at your hotel.
1 out of 5
by Lachelle

Bug in bed

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
There was a bug found in my bed and the staff was very rude. They took their time moving my family and I to another room.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Love this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. Room was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Located in a great area.
4 out of 5
by Kathryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Nice Place

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, modern hotel. Very pet friendly.\ Slippery shower floor...be careful.