Ratings based on 1,119 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!!!

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Will be returning here soon! Clean, very comfortable. Loved the heated pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Right Across the Street from the mall

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Nice pool, modern,free breakfast,and free breakfast!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arundel mills md

Location of hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Excellent location to nearby Casino and the amenities and room was very nice and modern
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Element Arundel Mills BWI Airport! We're delighted our hotel was ideally located to everything you wanted to do on this trip. We also love that you love our well-appointed facilities! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again on your next visit to the area. Zachary Snyder General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under Construction?

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, Private, Laminate flooring I think?
Cons: Bigger TV's
Location: Hanover is great location!
Despite the 6th floor undergoing renovation during my stay, everything was still perfect. There was trouble finding an ice maching in the middle of the night :), but a call to the front desk alleviate the issue and we were provided a fresh bag of ice at the front desk. Not bad Westin, I mean Element...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay at Element Arundel Mills BWI Airport! We're delighted to know how happy you were with our lovely location, friendly service, and our clean and comfortable facilities. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us. We can't wait to welcome you back! Karl Lyons General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Was looking for something outside of Baltimore.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Great staff. Location great. Lots of shopping and restaurants and even a casino nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Santero, Thank you for taking time to post a review about your exceptional stay at Element Arundel Mills BWI Airport! Our location is super convenient so we're glad you enjoyed having a variety of restaurants and shops nearby, even a casino! Thanks again for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit! Karl Lyons General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

disappointing

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: front desk and manager where professionals
Dirty sheets,pillow cases, floor carpet. Window shades would not work, bathroom was run down. paint spots on the floor. Cleaning person did not remove garbage nor clean table
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, thank you for the review and for being our guest. While you found our front desk staff to be friendly and pleasant we are however sorry for the disappointing accommodations. Our housekeeping staff is dedicated to making sure such impressions are no longer left. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have you back soon for a much improved experience. Sincerely, Karl Lyons General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Good Staff

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Cons: Restocking supplies in the room.
Staff make the difference. From reception, to shuttle drivers, to breakfast servers - all friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to write about your positive experience with our staff. Your comments were a pleasure to read, and we look forward to sharing your review at our next team meeting. However, we do apologize for the minor issue you did face. We will work to be more consistent with that. Thanks again for being our guest. We look forward to your next stay at Element Arundel Mills BWI Airport! Karl Lyons General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA CA

Great location

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Great location, there is an Arundel Mill Outlet across the hotel. All staff are friendly. However our room does not have a window blind install, only shade. The hotel install the blind the next day but the pull string broke when pull to roll up the blind. No working kitchen light. Both queen bed mattresses curved down the middle, so uncomfortable. Out A/C unit was really loud. Breakfast was good, there is someone to fry your eggs next day is fresh hot cake with toppings. There is a Create Your Own Chobani yogurt bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mom and Tot, thank you for being our guest and for the detailed feedback. We are happy you enjoyed our location and our wonderful breakfast service. We do however apologize for the missed areas in your guest room. We have this being addressed by our housekeeping and engineering staff and we are working to get your room back in working order. Thank you for letting us know and we hope to have the opportunity to show you a much better stay should you return. Sincerely. Karl Lyons General Manager
3 out of 5
by michael

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
breakfast is much better at McDonald
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017
Dear Michael, thank you for the feedback. We are happy that overall you had a pleasant stay but it looks like we dropped the ball with our breakfast offerings. Thank you for letting us know and we will have our food and beverage team brainstorm on ways to improve our morning service. Please come back and see us again should you return to the area. Regards, Karl Lyons General Manager
4 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great place great location great staff.