Ratings based on 1,081 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Easy access to Maryland Live Casino.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The drain in the bathroom sink seemed clogged or something. The water drained very slowly . We stayed in room 508 and only stayed one night, so it wasn't that bothersome. My husband did tell the front desk, but nothing seemed to be done about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Catherine Emata, Hotel Management
Dear Maryann, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Element Arundel Mills BWI Airport through the Guest Survey. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and we do apologized to hear that we didn't met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared to our management so we could improve with the hotel and the customer service. Thank you for staying at the Element Arundel Mills BWI Airport and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Hanover. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I liked the hotel and the proximity to the entertainment but when I was inspecting the bed I notice the mattress top was unzipped from the rest of the mattress. I looked around it to see if there was any issues with the bed and there was not. Just thought it was odd. Otherwise the room was clean and everything else was in order.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Catherine Emata, Hotel Management
Dear Matt, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Element Arundel Mills BWI Airport through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with our Executive Housekeeper so we could deliver exceptional rooms presentation and customer service. Thank you for staying at the Element Arundel Mills BWI Airport and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Hanover. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: location
was good room quiet away from elevators needed for food choices for breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay at Element Arundel Mills BWI Airport. We're delighted that our location was ideal for your plans. We enjoyed hosting you and hope we will continue to be your hotel of choice when your plans bring you back to our area. Best, Karl Lyons General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay Hotel - needs to be cleaned

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Location and easy to find. Very friendly staff at the front desk.
Cons: Please clean the hotel. Have it like the Miami location.
Location: Perfect location, across the mall with restaurants and eateries.
I have stayed at this hotel in Miami which is why I chose it. This location is very different than Miami. For some reason this hotel was somewhat dirty, the floors in the room were dirty, the washroom had a broken tile, torn wall paper, dishwasher has dings and dents which I had never seen before. When they finished cleaning the room, the dishes were left in the sink and appeared the floors are not swept. Disappointing considering the 5 star rating I would give to the Miami location. There were never enough bath towels, always had to contact the front desk. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We're pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay, and we're sorry that you had some housekeeping service issues in your suite. We value your feedback and will use it to ensure we are more consistent in our service levels. We hope we have the chance to make it up to you at a future date. Thanks again. Karl Lyons General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Didn't get to stay here.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
I tried to book a reservation from June 19th to the 22nd. Somehow my reservation was booked from July 10th to the 13th. I didn't catch it until I went to check-in. So, I didn't stay there. The hotel said they couldn't cancel my reservation, and I completely forgot to find a way to contact Expedia to cancel it myself. I had so much trouble just finding evidence of my reservation by signing into app. It was ridiculous, and I couldn't even sign-in online with my phone. Don't know how all of this happened, or if it was user error versus a glitch in the system, but I don't know if Expedia will be my first choice in the future. The hotel and staff seemed nice though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
JB, Thank you for the feedback. Although you had great interactions with the team, we apologize for the predicament with your reservation and realize you must be frustrated. Reservations made through Expedia must be canceled by them. We recommend that you contact them directly for assistance. Again, we're sorry and wish we could do more to help. We hope to be able to welcome you back for a wonderful stay. Karl Lyons General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice hotel Great staff

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Centrally located to many shops restaurants and entertainment. Easy drive to D.C. And Maryland. Was clean accommodating and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Besty, Thank you for staying with us, and for your wonderful feedback.We are thrilled that you loved our terrific location as well as our hotel and facilities. It's encouraging to receive comments like yours that let us know we are meeting our goal of service excellence. Thank you again for choosing Element Arundel Mills BWI Airport! We hope to you have stay with us again! Karl Lyons General Manager
5 out of 5
by Cristina from San Juan, PR

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great! Joseph in the breakfast dining was amazing, courteous and always had a smile for everyone!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Experience

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
The room had a very musty smell, it felt like we were in a basement. The window was open on arrival, probably because of the smell. We did not sleep well, window treatment did not keep light out. It was not a pleasant experience at all, especially for paying $160 per night!!
3 out of 5
by Candace

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Not bad, just not exactly where we would normally stay. We only stayed because we got stuck at BWI airport for the night, so it did the job.
4 out of 5
by Ciera

Pretty cool spot

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
The element was amazing. The rooms were clean and great. My only complaint was the bathroom floor had some hairs so not cleaned too well and the housekeeper needed to check on towels and never brought any, which meant I had to call later for them. Other than that, those were my ONLY complaints! Clean dishes, a full fridge...it would be nice if there was always water in the pitcher in the lobby AND if when checking in they told you about breakfast times and check out time...overall, small things. I came from a hotel with bed bugs (Midtown Inn in MTA vernon), so this was luxurious accommodations.