Ratings based on 1,017 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from richmond, VA

Just a night on business

Posted Feb 19, 2018
First time at this hotel. All rooms just renovated. Still working on the lobby so the front desk is in a temporary location, but they’re well set up and it’s no problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Ed, Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay at our property. We hope you’ll stay with us again after our renovation has been completed and tell us what you think about our improvements. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovations in progress

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Renovations have reduced parking spaces. Lobby and Breakfast area are in hotel rooms while the renovations are in progress. Most disappointing is the thinness of the walls. We heard every word of the multiple phone conversations our neighbor had after 1 am. We reserved a room with 2 queen beds and but the room had 2 double beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We sincerely apologize for any discomfort that our renovation has caused. Your comments will be forwarded to our management team for review. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future to better your opinion, once our project is complete. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, FL

Work in progress

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Brand new! Awesome new everything. Still a work in progress
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Bob, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy that we had the opportunity to serve you and we hope you will choose La Quinta Inns and Suites in your future travels. Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

In construction

Posted Dec 26, 2017
They rent me a room based in a lot of amenities that the hotel cannot offer at this moment because the hotel is under construction, and they do not let the guess know that situation. Anyway, I have to pay the full rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Al, We truly regret that our accommodations did not fully meet your expectations. Surely this was quite an inconvenience for you. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity in the near future. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed at this hotel before because it's economical, convenient, and pet friendly. My prior stays have always been great. The less than excellent review this time is due to the hotel undergoing a complete renovation with no warning. That said, I won't hesitate to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize that you were not informed of our renovations prior to arriving to the hotel and for any inconvenience that may have been caused you. We hope you’ll stay with us again after our renovation has been completed and tell us what you think about our improvements. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, Canada

Some inconvenience because of renovations

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: lights in room
Cons: delivery of hot water
Location: very close to BWI, which is what I wanted. Batimore is nearby with its National Aquarium, zoo and other features.
Lovely room and great light. Hot water was very slow to come, possibly a result of renovation of the hotel. They have only the main floor to complete at this time
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Michael, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, we sincerely apologize for the hot water problem that you experienced during your stay. We will follow up on this issue with our Maintenance Manager, to ensure all systems are functioning properly. We would appreciate another opportunity to serve you, and will go above and beyond in order to retain your valuable business. Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovation underway

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: newly refurbished rooms are nice
Cons: I'm not sure of the decision to stay open duriing renovations - barely acceptable. Probably should be some sort of notification
It will probably be very nice when finished but it was a little rough with all the work they are doing
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to post feedback of your stay and for giving us an opportunity to respond. Although it sounds like you liked our newly refurbished rooms, we are extremely sorry that our renovation efforts had a negative impact on your overall stay with us. As you mentioned, we are undergoing a complete renovation and we are confident that our many upgrades will benefit all of our guests. We do hope you will stay with us again in the future to experience our fully renovated and updated property. Sincerely, Bennie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Great stay even though under construction. They have done a good job separating the newly renovated rooms from the sections that are still under construction. Complimentary breakfast was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to post feedback of your stay and for giving us an opportunity to respond. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay and liked our newly refurbished rooms. As you mentioned, we are undergoing a complete renovation and we are confident that our many upgrades will benefit all of our guests. We do hope you will stay with us again in the future to experience our fully renovated and updated property. Sincerely, Bennie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Hotel was under MAJOR renovation that we were not made aware of ahead of time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize that you were not informed of our renovations prior to arriving to the hotel and for any inconvenience that may have been caused you. We hope you’ll stay with us again after our renovation has been completed and tell us what you think about our improvements. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for posting a rating of your stay. We are extremely sorry that our hotel didn’t meet your expectations and hope you will stay with us again for a better guest experience. Sincerely, Bennie, LQ Customer Care Agent