Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Close to stores & restaurants

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I would recommend this hotel. Big parking lot, Friendly staff and it was great to stay here especially because its Pet Friendly & I was able to bring my dogs at no extra fee. The breakfast is great they had a big variety like eggs bacon home fries sausages cereal pancake etc Every day was something different. Very much pleased with my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Adequate hotel that served its purpose

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff, free parking, pet friendly and free breakfast.
Cons: Pool needs updating and room dampness
Location: Hotel was located near a variety of restaurants and stores.
After searching for hotels in Baltimore Inner harbor area we chose La Quinta in Glen Burnie for several reasons including it was pet friendly and its close proximity to Baltimore inner harbor. We were pleased with the hotel staff, free parking, no charge for pets and the free daily breakfast that offered a variety of choices, a large comfortable dining/lounge area with a great food staff. The hotel is located about 20 minutes from the inner harbor but the location is a little seedy. The pool was a little run down and for some reason everything in our room felt damp the sheets, toilet paper towels etc. and the beds were too firm for my liking. Overall our stay was adequate and served its purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn Park, Maryland

Really nice place

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This is a very nice hotel. The employees are very nice and professional. The place was very clean. The breakfast was very good and filling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Hotel was very noisy with doors slamming all hours of the night. Some sound deadening measures on doors (both entry doors and room doors would be in order). Our room was very smelly.
4 out of 5
by frank

Good Hotel

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
We had a good experience with this hotel. Staff were amazing. Breakfast was good. Lots of parking spot and safe. The only thing was missing was indoor swimming pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

Friendly Staff

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was very brief and the room served it's purpose for a quick refresher between flights. We had an evening check in where we were greeted by a friendly desk clerk. Check in was quick and easy. The front lobby is newly remodeled and very nice. Airport shuttle wasn't running when we arrived in BWI, so the taxi ride was a little over $20. The ride from and to the airport was about 12 mins. Luckily we were able to catch the shuttle to the airport since that was a main reason for booking this hotel, that and free hot/cold breakfast. Breakfast was a bit limited and included mostly bread items like biscuits, toast, bagels, muffins, pasteries, waffles. There was also cereal, cheese omelette, sausage gravy, and yogurt. We also walked across the street that night to Denny's to get a late night bite to eat, so that's another breakfast option. I didn't see any restaurants close by but the rooms do have a menu for pizza delivery. The room was clean and had some upgrades done to the older room. The bed was comfortable and the a/c worked well. I didn't realize that our room was over an exit door where people smoked, so the fumes came in through the a/c but we weren't there long and luckily no one was smoking that night. Overall, it was a good stay. You can tell the staff cared about our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicer Than You Might Think

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay would have rated all 5's were it not for having to take cold showers the morning we left. The hotel was experiencing a boiler problem (about which we were not warned), and a reapir crew was arriving as we checked out. The refrigerator froze our fresh fruit. The room was very nice and quiet. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was better than at most "budget" hotels. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted May 11, 2017
Cons: Pillow choices!! :)
The only complaint we have were the pillows. They were incredibly thick and hard. We had them bring us 4 more to choose from and they were still too hard and thick. We asked that more be brought to us and we never were brought any more.