Ratings based on 1,221 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to BWI - but very Quiet !

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Like I said, very quiet. Easy to reach BWI and don't get pushy - phishing for a compliment is unseemly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC, Canada

Hotel OK

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Quick check in and check out
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
Room beside mine was very noisy Nothing else to say Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

1st time living in a Motel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Simple but enough to sleep over night.
Cons: 1. Better to have a hair dryer. 2. Double layer window will stop the noise from coming in, though not very noisy.
This is my 1st time living in a Motel. Saw a lot in American movies. The overall experience is good. Simple facilities but enough. Room is even bigger than some hotels such as Comfort Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Stayed here for a week. Needed a handicapped room which I didn't get the first night, not sure why. Tried to deal with that anyway and with my wheelchair I couldn't move! The very next morning (plane landed really late, so made the best of it) I went to the front desk and was upgraded to the handicapped room without hesitation. Very apologetic and more then accommodating. The staff was always friendly, looked professional and acted as such. I found the beds (both rooms) to be something to be desired. Just not very comfortable. Just a few repairs to the outside of the building and it would look very quaint. Right now, it's a hotel in need of a paint job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the "standard model"

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: put a hair dryer in every room...
Location: german resturant
the room was ok but no hair dryer, no refrig... it was not the upgraded room... but it was ok because it was close to where I was suppose to be the next day...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good simple hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Close to BWI
Cons: The coffee at the desk was free but not very good, only had powder creamer
Location: Close to BWI, Brauhaus German restaurant was 200 feet away.
Close to Baltimore Washington International Airport BWI! A very average hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Gang land?

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We arrived from Canada very late and noticed a lot of shady traffic. Some very interesting people and cars. First room was super cat pee smelly but second room was very nice. Staff was good too. Without the shady drug people it would have been better. A bit scary.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond Va

Need more improvements

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The house keeping and odor in the room.
Location: Casino,National Harbor
Staff was very friendly. However the odor in room 143 was horrible. Comforter on bed had stains. It Smelled like mold very strong. I purchase air freshers but that only help a little. I was glad that I only needed to stay one night. I could not have stay any longer. Management/owner really need to focus on this problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Was not happy with device or location- no shuttle to airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Check in was smooth, but the room was so so. It had some bad smell. Seems like someone has smoked there before. The bathroom was quite tiny.