Ratings based on 2,617 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great BWI Hotel. Perfect for quick work trips

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Cons: For the price, this is a very minor thing, but the exterior could have been swept a little better. Some cobwebs and litter were around.
Location: Right by BWI, there is a Starbucks, Jimmy Johns, Cracker Barrel, Applebees, Chipotle, etc... all within walking distance of a mile or two.
I had to evacuate due to Hurricane Irma. At first, I was staying in DC to be close to work. But, then they started charging a lot of money per night. Most DC hotels were trying to charge WAY too much ($600 a night is ridiculous for an evacuee during an emergency). I looked up inexpensive hotels near the airport and Red Rook Plus was great. I had never stayed at one before, but the room was great. Clean, comfortable, good wifi for work. Great TV and on demand. Literally minutes from airport. Super close to several restaurants and coffee shops. I'll probably start using this place when I fly to DC, it was that cost effective and that convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The staff were courteous and friendly. The room was spacious and nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so stay

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Ok for a night. Not my first choice in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Clean

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Everything was a nice and clean. The service was effective and kind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville AR

Economy is economy

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The hotel was not what we expected with a description of "New Rooms" but it had new paint and plenty of bleach to know it was clean. The staff was fast and friendly. It could have been better, but certainly could have been much worse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
This hotel is super close to the airport and convenient to major roadways.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Waste of money

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Reserved this due to free parking and free airport shuttle. But when we got there we had to PAY to park down the road and then use the parking lot shuttle. Costed an extra $40 we weren't planning on spending. False advertisement!!! When we asked about it, we're told "we have an event tomorrow in town" and basically... too bad. Also, signs everywhere say 100% smoke free but elevator was full of smoke and cigarette butts when we got on, both times. And room smelled of stale smoke and cigarette burns on the bed comforters. Room looked as if they threw some new flooring down and a coat of paint but all else was dated, especially the bathroom. This place was definitely a waste of money. Have stayed at much better for same price or less in Baltimore near the airport with FREE parking and shuttle as advertised!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for a night's stay

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: At the lobby there was a friendly shuttle driver offering to take people out to area restaurants.
Cons: The gal at front desk ab. 6 PM on Aug. 26 was not friendly. Not rude but not welcoming in any way; not even a smile. Gal next morning was much better.
This is our 3rd RRI in different states, and we have found the quality to be the same, which is decent for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muscat, Oman

Friendly, helpful staff! Excellent shuttle service

Posted Aug 31, 2017
First time staying at Red Roof Plus, but definitely not my last. I will stay there every time I'm in the Baltimore area. I had a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and safe

Posted Aug 30, 2017
It is much safe to live here than the hotel in Baltimore downtown.