Ratings based on 1,147 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dfw

Not as close to the airport

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room was tastefully decorated. The bathroom was not as clean as it should be. There were stains on the wallpaper next to the toilet and the grout was stained as well around the tub. All in all not bad but i would give it 3.5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Clean and Classy

Posted Aug 23, 2017
During my stay i appreciated the quite rooms, and the cleanliness of my rooms also. The pool area was very nice and relaxing, i just wish there were no kids allowed in the hot tub area. Ill will be staying there again in the very near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

they charged me twice and haven't returned the mon

Posted Aug 18, 2017
they charged me twice and haven't returned the mon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Was able to leave car for 5 days for less than airport parking. Great feature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence

Free shuttle to airport

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Our flight was cancelled and we booked when we landed. Able to book via Expedia. Called for shuttle and was there within 4 minutes. We didn't have luggage but the hotel had all of the necessities. Plus we caught a $13 Lyft to the city and enjoyed a messy crab dinner and walked the waterfront. The free 24 hour shuttle got us to the airport the next morning by 5am, and now enjoying our California vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thought it would be better...

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: We liked the size of the room and the handicap bathroom was great.
Location: We decided to stay at the Westin because it was close to where we were going in Alexandria.
The room was really nice and large, however we were disappointed that the air conditioner did not get cooler than the low 70's. Also, there was only one laundry bag and when I went to get it, it had been previously used-it was not a new bag. We were disappointed that there was not more diversity in the bathroom items - there was only shampoo, conditioner & hand/face soap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Oregon

Nice hotel, but double beds!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Staff was great, good value, wonderful amenities. Except double beds instead of queen. Not the most comfortable for husband and wife with kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ewing, NJ

Beds are great! too bad you can't sleep late

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Desk staff was very nice.
Cons: The flowers could be maintained better and staff should not be knocking on your door early in the morning to see if you left early.
Location: Great! About 10-15 minutes from the casino and inner harbor
The desk staff was great. The rooms have no fridge and no microwave, the ice machine on the third floor is broken and the cleaning staff knocked on my door at 8:00 in the morning to see if I had checked out early soyhey could clean the room. Since I had just gotten in at 4:00 am, I was a little upset. Finally, the hosta plants in the courtyard are beautiful. Unfortunately they are over run by grass and weeds and look uncared for.
3 out of 5
by Raymond

No maid service- So what? Tough

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
First night all fine tipped the maid but the next night came back late with my daughter as my wife had left and we had stripped the bed that morning because my wife was sick. No maid service! Unfortunately it was very late at night and went downstairs to tell the front desk. He gave me new sheets and all but I would have to make my own bed. Okay problems happen but I really did expect something from the hotel to make up for this error. No offers at all no free drink no free breakfast. NADA! The only money I saved was the tip I had left the maid from that morning was still there. SO left a bad taste for the hotel and especially for the Westin chain as I must assume that their policy is not to compensate. If this had been at The Hampton Inn the room would have been free! And with free Wi-fi instead of high priced like at Westin
5 out of 5
by Traci

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels