Ratings based on 1,276 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to airport and interstate.

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Great place to stay. Excellent facilities, quite, close to airport and convenient to surrounding areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ... okay

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful, and very personable. Anything we needed, they were eager to provide. The beds were very comfortable
Cons: The heat in the room. It was frigid outside and no matter how much we turned the heat up the room stayed cold.
Location: Location was good. Movie theater and restaurants nearby.
We chose this hotel primarily because it had an indoor pool and our grandchildren were coming to visit us there. However, the water in the pool wasn’t heated and it was way too cold to go in. We ended up going in the hot tub instead, which was a bummer for a 3- and 6-year old. We also paid for the breakfast package and, after the first morning there, were very disappointed. We were only allowed to choose one item (eggs) from the menu and then had our pick of fresh fruit and bagels, toast, etc. I would have liked to order the French toast on the menu, but that wasn’t an option. We went out for breakfast the second morning of our stay. On the plus side, the beds were extremely comfortable and the staff was very hospitable and accommodating. The TV in the room was a challenge. It seemed to us that the hotel wanted you to pay for anything you watched and you had to play around with the remote to find a regular channel. Also, there was no way to determine what you were watching. No content description whatsoever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Hotel was fine but restaurant was iffy

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: Rooms were nice, staff was helpful and courteous. Waitress may have been training, seemed lost.
Cons: Restaurant service and communication needs to improve.
We did have one issue with the heat in our room but nothing extra ordinary. Things don't work some times. I wouldn't recommend using their restaurant. Had breakfast on a Sunday, the weekend buffet wasn't available for some reason. We were hoping to use that since we were on a tight schedule to make a flight. Service was fast enough. I ordered eggs and toast. Was told to go to the buffet to make my own toast. My daughter order a bagel and salmon. When the salmon was delivered, she was told to make her own bagel. When she couldn't find one, she was told they were out of bagels. Would have been nice to know that when ordering. One other entertaining tidbit. They must have gotten a great deal on orange marmalade. The tray near the toaster with jellies was packed with almost all orange marmalade. Eventually, we finally discovered a blackberry among the sea of orange, plus a mystery maple syrup.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

The Visit

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Excellent and comfortable visit. I love Westin hotels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Awesome hotel near the airport

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Awesome hotel near the airport. Check in is always a breeze. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D. C.

Hotel for Early Morning Flight out of BWI

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Through the booking with Expedia, check-in and check out, the hotel staff was great. The room was a bit warm, and lowering the thermostat didn’t help much, but other than that, the amenities were fine. It wasn’t until the shuttle ride at the bleary-eyed time of 3:30 in the morning that the stay was one for the books. The young man that drove the shuttle was amazing. Of course the service was fine, but the way he was so open and willing to chat that early in the morning immediately made me smile. I’m a bit disappointed I didn’t get his name. If you’re flying out of BWI and need a good stay with shuttle services, The Westin is a good bet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice looking place

Posted Dec 19, 2017
I didn't get to enjoy any of the amenities but I can tell you that the executive room is exactly the same as every other room. Don't waste your money on that room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Great

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Stayed here for one night waiting for a flight out of Baltimore. Check in was quick and painless. Sky at the check in desk was very professional and helpful. The rooms were nice and clean and the breakfast buffet had a good variety. Overall a great experience, would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Awesome!!!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Great experience, will definately be back my next time in BMORE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the airport.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Was stranded here due to a flight cancellation. Excellent hotel and location.