Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent hotel next to everything.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Hmm, the restaurant. Volver. I didn't have any issue to point out, but felt that, they could improve on speed of service and they are understaffed.
Location: Abasto Shopping.
I really enjoyed staying at the hotel. One of the best hotels in Buenos Aires in that price range. The front desk people offered us a free upgrade to premium suite which was in 19th floor, and view was awesome. The hotel stuffs were very friendly. I recommend this hotel to everyone. In fact, this will be my default hotel while I visit Buenos Aires next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent location, everything else disappoing

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: The location, and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The general upkeep.
Location: Close to the abasto shopping mall.
We stayed at the Abasto five years ago and were satisfied, this time was quite different and not for the best. the rooms have deteriorated: the linens were torn the carpet in the room were old and buckling, the pillows stuffing was coming out. The bathrooms need updating. We expected better the hotel to be in better condition
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Abasto Hotel.

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to the subway and across the street from the Abasto Shopping Mall. Just a few blocks from a variety of Kosher restaurants. We really loved the location.
4 out of 5
by Eliahu from Johannesburg

Our stay at Abasto Hotel for three nights

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
The air conditioner is not adequately sized for that large room and could not cool the room properly. It was too hot. The hotel is far from the city centre although it is conveniently located near the Abasto shopping centre and only one block away from the Esquina Carlos Gardel which is the Tango show restaurant. The staff was very helpful and attended us nicely. Overall our stay was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE LOCATION

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: location
staff and people are friendly. It was a good experience
5 out of 5
by Brian from Anaheim

Tango Lessons Every Night

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome hotel with lots of character and style. Staff was very friendly and most spoke English. Wish we could have stayed a few more days. We keep missing the Tango Lessons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Good family hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Convenient location in busy part of city, we had fun and had a tango lesson, used the pool and gym. Opposit Abasto Mall, close to lots of eating spots. Slightly tired hotel in places but suited us well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice choice

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was nice. It was clean and comfortable- the room was spacious. The bathroom was also a nice size, and it was clean, which is always a big plus! We were very happy with the location, as it was close to the business meetings that we had for the day. The breakfast was very good- hot and plentiful.