Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Janet

Great stay in this Tango Themed hotel. Will return

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 weeks in this great Tango themed older hotel. Got the VIP treatment from all staff. Milly Gladys Brenda and Louis. Continental Breakfast was a bit basic.Loved the Tango show guest get a good price and can listen to beautiful tango music every night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for price but on very busy road.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great price but is on a very noisy road and there is a show 6 nights a week which finishes about 23.30 . Staff were very nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Edward from New York City

Good Value

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel at great price but no elevator.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by Mel&Jul from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Okay hotel - area not so great

Posted Apr 22, 2012
Pros: Staff
Cons: location
Location: Would not reccomend walking there at night
Staff are great especially this one great lady -- VERY HELPFUL. The breakfast was disappointing but appreciated the fruit. The area is not the best at night so be careful. The Tango show offered through the hotel seemed like a lot of fun but we did not see it although our room was next door!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brasilia

Hotel Complejo Tango, Buenos Aires

Posted Nov 24, 2011 on Hotels
The main feature of the hotel is its Tango dinner and show, including tango lesson, patronised well by non-residents, and which we weren't able to take advantage of, but souded good. Building has attractive character, ambience, a little down-at-heel, but OK. Breakfast provided is most inadequate, really needs to be addressed. Pleasant and helpful reception/management, other staff not up to standard expected.
3 out of 5
for Other
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro, RJ

Good Service, not so good infrastructure.

Posted Dec 15, 2010
The hotel is actually good. Unfortunatelly is a little bit far from downtown. And there is no elevator, you have to go up some stairs. On the other hand, the hotel personnel is very nice, always trying to help with whatever they can. Taking price into consideration is a very good hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairns

Extended our stay here.

Posted May 1, 2009
My friend and I stayed at this hotel the first two nights in BA, the staff were so helpful that after a trip to Uruguay we booked in here again. It can be a bit noisy between 930pm and 1130pm while their Tango show is on, but this didnt bother us. The rooms are up stairs so if you have difficulty with stairs this hotel is not a good option. This hotel is about a 10 - 15 min walk to the subway and buses going to the main attractions leave close by. The office staff will point you in the right direction. The Tango show they offer is a good show!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Didier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel y arquitectura

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
buena ubicacion, excelente el inmueble (realmente una pieza arquitectonica) y muy buena la predisposicion de los atendientes.