Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable stay for a day

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was located right off the motorway. The buses that go into town have bus stops a minutes walk away, quite convenient. Hotel is in a building with a bowling alley, and right next to a supermarket. Staff was quite friendly and helpful, although we did have to go over to the bowling alley to order food. Sunset views were stunning though, since the hotel overlooks the autobahn.
3 out of 5
by Mike

Business trip

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Old tired looking hotel. No restaurant eat in the attached bowling alley Breakfast was ok WiFi ok Little way out of the City Center
3 out of 5
by jessica from Sydney

Fine for a night

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Average. Don't expect much. We didn't have much choice booking late and needing parking.
3 out of 5
by vanessa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013
4 out of 5
by Elton from California

decent hotel for price

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels
This is a decent hotel. It is attached to a bowling alley and small shopping center which can be a good thing or a bad thing. You can't hear the bowling alley in your room, just kinda odd walking up the stairs and seeing people bowl. Nothing really fancy here, just a normal room for the night with few frills.
4 out of 5
by Joe from Milwaukee

Good value, but inconvenient location

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels
Center Hotel Main Franken is reasonably priced, and has a convenient three-hour breakfast buffet every morning. There's also a restaurant/bowling alley on the main floor which you may find useful if it happens to rain all day during your stay, as happened to me. The service is friendly and multilingual, although I didn't make many requests of them, so I really can't evaluate them fully. The chief drawback to staying at this hotel is that it is located on completely the opposite side of town from all of the historical and cultural sites that you probably came to see. Be prepared to spend fifteen to twenty Euro a day on cab fare.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Price and cleanliness and free parking
Cons: Building is ugly - view out window was equally bad
Location: Nothing at all in immediate vicinity - spent all our time in town
Clean, cheap, quiet. Opposite P&R into Bamberg which was v convenient.
3 out of 5
by Guest

Good quality but about 5 minutes by bus from cente

Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels
Good budget hotel. Better than I expected for the price. Friendly front desk. Close to REWE.
3 out of 5
by David

located in an industrial area of the suburbs

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel was part of a shopping centre next to a bowling alley and looked like an industrial building. Could easily be missed if you didn't see the name. The room was utilitarian and felt cheap. Otherwise the breakfast was good and the room was quiet. The charge for the internet was expensive and unnecessary for the overall price of the room.