Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portsmouth

Last minute booking on our way to York.

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Excellent service from the poilite and courteous staff in reception and bar/resteraunt.
Cons: Na
Location: Quite location, good car parking available.
Excellent service by all hotel staff, good standard of food throughout. Room was adequate for last minute booking as the hotel was fully booked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack Of Air Conditioning

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Cons: Air conditioning in each room
Its an adequate hotel in a nice location, walking distance to Banbury town centre. Staff were very pleasant, polite & helpful. We were given room 106, we managed 1 night before we were moved to another room, the room itself was fine with regards to cleanliness, furnishings etc. it was the temperature that was the problem, it was like an oven! A fan was provided but all that did was move warm air around. Thankfully the following morning the desk staff were very understanding & moved us to a another room which was thankfully cooler.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very under staffed long waits at the bar for drinks. Restaurant could not cope no staff. Miserable bar staff !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MK

great hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: nice, friendly, welcoming
Cons: like the bath (nice and big) although the shower could be replaced by a more modern shower
Location: Location good, lovely walk down the hill to get to shops, a bit tiring getting back up the hill though
the staff were friendly, had 3 complaints which were dealt with quickly - even had an apology letter the hotel was close to the treatment centre where our mum had her hip operation, we were even asked how she was doing we recommend the Best Western Hotel to anyone
3 out of 5
by Jane

Not the best

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is ideally situated for us to visit family. The rooms are lacking in air conditioning but we were lucky to get a stand alone shower although it was very small. The double bed needs a new mattress. Breakfast differed each day - Saturday poor and little service, Sunday buffet and good with good service, Monday food better but service again lacking. Lovely reception/lounge area but if waiting for friends constantly asked if you want anything from bar. Will probably use again due to location for visiting family but otherwise would not.
4 out of 5
by Ian

Pleasant and Comfortable

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has been smartened up considerable, with a nice bright new bar area and very well decorated rooms (ours was a premium room however so maybe they are not all like that). Reception staff were nice and efficient. I though 8 was a little late to start breakfast even on weekends, and service at breakfast could have been better (hint: don't prioritize cleaning vacant tables when guests are waiting for a coffee refill!). The location is not quite in the center of town and parking is a little tight. There is no elevator so the infirm should be careful to book ground floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

The hotel is very clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff are very helpful and friendly. My only problem is that there was no disabled access and no lift so my mother could not get to her allocated room on the first floor. Thankfully the staff managed to change her to a ground floor room but even that had a few steps. It's my fault for not checking the access on booking
4 out of 5
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Listed building up the hill from the town.

Posted May 17, 2017
The hotel has recently redecorated the lobby & dinning room to a high standard. The breakfast buffet & grill was delicious. No lift though so ask if you need ground floor. The bar has limited selection, so needs to have more beers and spirits stocked there. A hilly walk up from town but overall my favorite place to stay in Banbury. Staff were very nice 👍
4 out of 5
by karin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels