Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Lovely and friendly bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: room was lovely and the staff were really friendly
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: great place to stay, easy to walk into Banbury with lots of places to eat and great location for visiting Silverstone circuit
We stayed at this lovely b/b with friends for a long weekend. The rooms were so lovely, the bed very comfortable and the ensuite was really clean and modern. The breakfast was delicious and the staff very friendly and helpful. Easy walk into Banbury with loads of places to eat and drink.We would definitely recommend this b/b and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darlington

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: The location a short walk into Banbury.
Hotel was spotless clean, room was comfortable and welcoming. The only downside was we were at the front of the hotel and the road noise was very loud. Other than that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to town centre.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Well furnished
Cons: Staff on duty after 10
Location: Historic town. Silverstone
Good breakfast. Hotel clean and well placed for exploring on foot. Make sure you have the correct keypad number for re-entry!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stop over

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Clean @ comfortable
Cons: It is quite suitable for my needs
Location: I was staying overnight only not visiting area
Comfortable,clean helpful staff will be staying there again.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York

Not what we expected for £80 a night!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The kettle was a hazard. The sink was...well I've had bigger cups of tea. Dirty and moth eaten sheets. The room was not cleaned or replenished. The milk was off. The waitress was nice at breakfast though. We didn't complain at the time because there was no one around and we ended up making the bed ourselves, buying some milk and teabags and washing our own cups. I didn't pay £240 for that and if you'd like to offer some compensation, please do!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Characterful with comfortable rooms.
Location: Easily accessible to Banbury by foot.
Comfortable stay, friendly staff, good access to Banbury, less than 10 minutes walk, I would recommend this hotel for a stay in Banbury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South England

Good stopover

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Excellent welcome. Helpful staff. Convenient for breaking a long journey but I'm sure would be suitable for a longer stay. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from EASTBOURNE

Average place on a very busy main road

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Misleading pictures on line not half as good as I thought it was going to be. No evening meal available, despite it saying it was a licensed restaurant and open to evening meals. Friendly but poor staff. Very small twin room could hardly walk around beds really only a single.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good B&B in town centre

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Warm welcome, clean comfortable room, delicious breakfast, free wifi, and parking
I stayed for one night as i was on a course in banbury. I had used this B&B before and in fact returned to it after using others because i preferred this one