Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jason

Really nice place to stay, good food and friendly

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Really nice rooms, plenty of character in the building. Great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, staff very welcoming and helpful

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights my wife daughter and I, they helped with heating up my 11 months food for our day trips. The breakfasts were delicious with plenty of options
4 out of 5
by Gil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
We chose this hotel after a pleasant stay there three years ago but ,this time, were disappointed with the shabby room and mediocre service. Not the worst hotel we have stayed in but we shan't be using it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hornchurch Essex

Beautiful village

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Very well located. Hotel is being refurbished soon which it probably needs but it is very clean and the staff are very attentive and welcoming. Breakfast was beautifully cooked and all meals in the restaurant or bar were well cooked and reasonably priced
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel a bit tired, rooms could do with an upgrade but overall OK. Expensive compared to other places stayed at that price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. California

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Comfortable. Good food. Nice staff, very helpful, e.g. for early check-in.
I use this pub/inn as a journey break between the London Airports on a drive up North. It's a good location for that as it's close to the M40.
5 out of 5
by Lynwen

Quaint and wonderful food

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
We absolutely loved the quaintness of the Hotel. The staff were friendly and the food was wonderful.
4 out of 5
by Richard Martin

Great service in an inn of character and charm

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Efficient and friendly welcome. My room had everything I needed for my overnight stay, and I shall definitely be returning. A super breakfast too!