Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Excellent location, close to a mosque, to the river pier ,for a boat ride,close to a mall ,lots of restaurants and cafes around. But. ..not a place to stay for a long,for a night you can compromise,not for any longer.Small room with a double bed,very old tv wich can't be watched as no quality, the phone didn't work.Huge wardrobes ,a bit too much for that small room ,while there is not enough room to move around,plugs dangerously hanging down, Big bathroom,not very clean. Air con Very noisy,you can hear people talking from the other rooms. Good value for money, though
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by siti, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. This hotel will on renovation in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Good location, free transport to and from hotel, and use of the van (for a small fee) to get to any location you like. Room was decent without being spectacular but still highly recommended
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Like a Motel, but Apartment-sized

Posted May 11, 2017
We hated it here, but there were some good points. Pros: - Free Airport Shuttle, if you request it. - Strong WiFi (login directly to one of the two routers on each floor. None of that nonsense of registering on a web browser). - Long-lasting toilet paper (seriously, I've been having issues at our other hotels with prematurely running to the end of the roll). - Lovely Staff - 5 minute walk to the waterfront. (You will likely get accosted by a few persistent boat-men in the canal.) Cons (get comfortable, this will take a while): - Dust mites EVERYWHERE. We got upgraded as our booked room was unavailable, but I assume this room hadn't been used in a while. We did not trust any surface, and were too paranoid to leave our suitcases open in case they got in. - The Smell. Especially after a shower, but the room smells really musty and sewery. - Lumpy hard pillow and holes in the base mattress. - No jug provided. I'm okay with no complementary water bottles - but at least provide a jug so that I can boil water to fill up my empty bottles. - Everything is so old. Basically, the first thing I thought when we walked in was "Psycho". - Really old and loud Air Con units. - No bathmat provided. It's a bit scary stepping out of the bath after a shower. However, the staff happily brought up an extra towel for us. - NB: Don't buy bread from the convenience store downstairs. The first breadloaf we reached for was mouldy. The loaf we actually bought had a dead bug inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BKK, Thailand

Recommend Jubilee

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Good location - you can walk to Mosque 5 mins and Morning Market just 2 mins. Clean room and good staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Apr 10, 2017
An old hotel but the staff are good. The only thing is the cleaning was not done until 4pm where I have already back to the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tan

Location is good as near Tamu Kianggeh.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Overall old Hotel! Toilet floor overflooded. Waiting too long for Airport transfer!
4 out of 5
by Ma. Donnacille

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Staff is very kind and welcoming. We love the shuttle service. They provide hassle-free transport for first-timers like us.! Great!
4 out of 5
by Richard

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
This was a nice hotel and quiet The wifi sadly is very poor and keeps disconnecting maybe it was because I was in an end room :-( The breakfast is not great either so u would advise to book Room only The staff where very helpful and there is a free airport shuttle
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel and Good Location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
A hotel near the different landmarks in Brunei. Walking distance to shopping malls and restaurants.