Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jordon from San Antonio

Cute Little Dude Ranch

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for a business conference and team building experience. I was pleasantly surprised with the different types of rooms and accommodations that were offered. It was also welcoming that they encouraged disconnecting from your technology to enjoy the settings around you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corpus christi, texas

Nice hotel in the hill country.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Very quiet
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were there for the Cowboy Mardi Gras in Bandera, absolutely a great time.
It was very peaceful, had a nice view of the golf course, and wildlife was abundant.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly from Chicago

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was a cozy cottage. just the perfect size. We felt like we had a "bunkhouse"for our family. There were a lot of kids activities. We did not get to use them this trip due to scheduling, but will definately return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Jan 2, 2016
We really enjoyed our time at the flying l ranch. We did the inclusive. Food was good. Staff was great. They had a lot of activities going on to welcome the new year!! I would totally come back during the summer to enjoy the waterpark.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Cozy cabin was clean and cute, but not so comfy

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Rustic cabin, very clean, lots of amenities, friendly staff, wildlife on the property, campfire at night with s'mores, singing cowboy.
Cons: Replace the mattresses with new, comfortable ones. Oil creaky bed frame joints, add some cushions to the dining chairs, more/brighter lamps.
Location: Located in Bandera, Tx, surrounded by hills, nature trails and wildlife. The quaint cowboy town offers antiques, shopping, and restaurants.
Everything about the resort was wonderful, except for the furniture in the cabin. The staff was super friendly and helpful, there is a lot of activities to choose from, the property is beautiful and well-maintained, and our cabin was very clean. The only drawbacks that I felt worth mentioning are: the queen size bed mattress was caved-in in the middle and creaked VERY loudly every time you moved, there is no soft surface to sit on other than the beds, and the lighting is very dim. All the furniture is beautifully crafted wood, but the chairs have no cushions and are extremely hard and very heavy. The only lighting is a wall sconce by the bunk, a ceiling fan, and a small lamp on the table with a black (!) lampshade. The creaky, sagging mattress was the worst part and we couldn't sleep because of it. All of these drawbacks can be easily fixed by just replacing the bedding, adding some cushions to the chairs, and providing more/brighter lamp lighting. The cabin includes a queen size bed, small wardrobe closet, bunk bed (2 twins), small dining table, 2 dining chairs, a bench, compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, iron/ironing board, and hair dryer. All linens are included. I highly recommend this family friendly resort!
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by James

upset

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
most awful place I have ever been in. There was no closet nor any place to hang nor store our clothes. Bath was tiny and had NO vanity, overnight bag had to be stored on the floor. Mattress felt as if it was filled with straw and bed sounded as if it was breaking when we sat on it. The bill we got was for $96 and your bill said $130. I am not at all happy with your charges and even less happy with the room. In all the years I have been using Hotels.com, I have never complained but this was just too much.
5 out of 5
by Emily from Austin, TX

Cute Cabin!

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
My travel companion and I found this hotel by accident while purusing Hotels.com. We stayed in a small log cabin with a queen size bed and two bunk beds, which is honestly more than we needed, but the price was right! We stayed for one night on our way to Lost Maples for a day hike the following morning. Although our stay was brief, it was well worth the stop because the cabin was cozy and cute. The decor was Texas ranch style, and the amenities that we needed were available, including a microwave and mini-fridge. The staff was helpful and friendly, leaving us an envelope with a map giving directions to our cabin and our key, as we had to check in after the lobby closed. I will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Not a place to stay in cold weather.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Heater never warmed the room. No place to put suitcases or clothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Charming Resort

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and abundance of activities.
Location: Hotel is 1.5 miles from Bandera, Texas which is an old western cowboy town. A pretty river runs through the edge of town and Medina lake is nearby.
We recently spent two days at the Flying L Ranch in Bandera, Texas. The resort is kind of a hybrid dude ranch/hotel. There is a small water park, a creek with a fishing hole, a nice golf course, horse back riding, hiking trails, night time entertainment, etc. The facilities are well maintained and very clean. I would highly recommend the Flying L for families and couples. Another plus for us was all of the wildlife to view.