Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corpus christi, texas

Nice hotel in the hill country.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Very quiet
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were there for the Cowboy Mardi Gras in Bandera, absolutely a great time.
It was very peaceful, had a nice view of the golf course, and wildlife was abundant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Jan 2, 2016
We really enjoyed our time at the flying l ranch. We did the inclusive. Food was good. Staff was great. They had a lot of activities going on to welcome the new year!! I would totally come back during the summer to enjoy the waterpark.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Cozy cabin was clean and cute, but not so comfy

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Rustic cabin, very clean, lots of amenities, friendly staff, wildlife on the property, campfire at night with s'mores, singing cowboy.
Cons: Replace the mattresses with new, comfortable ones. Oil creaky bed frame joints, add some cushions to the dining chairs, more/brighter lamps.
Location: Located in Bandera, Tx, surrounded by hills, nature trails and wildlife. The quaint cowboy town offers antiques, shopping, and restaurants.
Everything about the resort was wonderful, except for the furniture in the cabin. The staff was super friendly and helpful, there is a lot of activities to choose from, the property is beautiful and well-maintained, and our cabin was very clean. The only drawbacks that I felt worth mentioning are: the queen size bed mattress was caved-in in the middle and creaked VERY loudly every time you moved, there is no soft surface to sit on other than the beds, and the lighting is very dim. All the furniture is beautifully crafted wood, but the chairs have no cushions and are extremely hard and very heavy. The only lighting is a wall sconce by the bunk, a ceiling fan, and a small lamp on the table with a black (!) lampshade. The creaky, sagging mattress was the worst part and we couldn't sleep because of it. All of these drawbacks can be easily fixed by just replacing the bedding, adding some cushions to the chairs, and providing more/brighter lamp lighting. The cabin includes a queen size bed, small wardrobe closet, bunk bed (2 twins), small dining table, 2 dining chairs, a bench, compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, iron/ironing board, and hair dryer. All linens are included. I highly recommend this family friendly resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

素敵な体験でした

Posted Nov 30, 2015
宿泊はバンガロータイプの部屋でしたが、設備やベッドも申し分なく快適に泊まれました。 到着がやや遅く、充実した施設の全てを楽しむことはできませんでしたが、ワゴンドライブやキャンプファイヤーなどは、本当にTHEアメリカといった感じでとても楽しめました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Not a place to stay in cold weather.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Heater never warmed the room. No place to put suitcases or clothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Charming Resort

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and abundance of activities.
Location: Hotel is 1.5 miles from Bandera, Texas which is an old western cowboy town. A pretty river runs through the edge of town and Medina lake is nearby.
We recently spent two days at the Flying L Ranch in Bandera, Texas. The resort is kind of a hybrid dude ranch/hotel. There is a small water park, a creek with a fishing hole, a nice golf course, horse back riding, hiking trails, night time entertainment, etc. The facilities are well maintained and very clean. I would highly recommend the Flying L for families and couples. Another plus for us was all of the wildlife to view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: The cabins were amazing!! My kids loved the cozy feeling of them.
We had a great experience. Our family really enjoyed our cute and cozy cabin. The kids enjoyed themselves a lot around the entire facility; playing on the play ground was their favorite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from porter tx

a couple of suggestions

Posted Oct 26, 2015
When first time guests arrive after dark a escort to the room would be nice... after getting turned around a couple of times we finally found the cabin.. do not arrive after dark if first timers... our bed was too hard and seem to be slanting downwards towards the head of the bed and the water never did get hot enough in the shower and the heater doesn't work in the bathroom either and one more thing... the spider webs up in the vaulted area of the ceiling need to be cleaned out. Yes I would rent a cabin again... I hope that the Flying L reads this and addresses these issues with Cabin #61 ... overall beautiful place and will be back... thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cory from Cypress Texas

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
I was in for a running race which was going to take me more then 24 hours to complete. The hotel was very kind in allowing us late check out. We were able to shower and check out after 4pm where normal check out time was 11am. I would highly recommend this hotel. The grounds looks great even thought we did not get to enjoy them. We will be back with the rest of the family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tia from ARTESIA, NM

A GREAT PLACE TO STAY..

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
They messed up our reservation,but gave us an even better room than what we had asked for at the same price. overall it was a very nice quiet place to stay at with lots of activities for the children and adults.