Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Peter

Amazing find

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing, great place to stay . Will definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Tomas

Very nice hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Bandholm hotel is a very nice hotel with fantastic staff! We arrived late and my wife had a cast and was walking with crutches. The hotel doesn't have an elevator and our room was on the second floor. The concierge immediately upgraded us to a suite on the first floor as everything else was sold out. Beautiful room and great bathroom. Breakfast was wonderful with a very large selection. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B'ham Uk

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We stopped off at Bandholm on our way from Hamburg to Copenhagen and found an oasis of calm in this fabulous hotel. The staff are helpful and friendly. The room was absolutely beautiful with a small balcony overlooking the gardens. We ate at the hotel as there are no other restaurants in the village and we weren't disappointed. We sat overlooking the sea and had a nice meal watching the sun go down. The peace and quiet ensured a good nights sleep before our onwards journey. My only regret is that we didn't stay a day or so longer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Nice surprise.

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very charming hotel to relax in style ! We were very pleasantly surprised by the beautiful hotel and location. The breakfast was exceptional . We randomly selected the hotel off of hotels.com as part of our drive to Copenhagen. We will return.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Wished we could have stayed longer!

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful, quiet stay in a lovely hotel. Wonderful restaurant for dinner and great breakfast in orchid filled breakfast room.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Charming hotel in small town

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Unexpecteldly nice visit, probably because ignorance about this region of Denmark
5 out of 5
by Egon

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing.
5 out of 5
by Claude from Ottawa

Romantic sunsets

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful Inn for a quiet getaway! Very nicely renovated and decorated - quaint!
5 out of 5
by Mark from Methuen, MA

A gem in Lolland

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was a great way to start the day - fresh, local, organic selections - great setting, extremely relaxing atmosphere. Very elegant restaurant for dinner - amazing food, great wine selection. Hotel is extremely well kept. A lot of details - real orchids plants abound- one in each window in room, fresh white rose on desk. Lit candles in reception and common areas. Overall a very pleasant, elegant, relaxing experience. Will absolutely visit again.