Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Egon

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing.
5 out of 5
by Claude from Ottawa

Romantic sunsets

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful Inn for a quiet getaway! Very nicely renovated and decorated - quaint!
5 out of 5
by Mark from Methuen, MA

A gem in Lolland

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was a great way to start the day - fresh, local, organic selections - great setting, extremely relaxing atmosphere. Very elegant restaurant for dinner - amazing food, great wine selection. Hotel is extremely well kept. A lot of details - real orchids plants abound- one in each window in room, fresh white rose on desk. Lit candles in reception and common areas. Overall a very pleasant, elegant, relaxing experience. Will absolutely visit again.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James from Tustin, California

Nice location

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night on our way north from Germany to Denmark. The accommodations were very typical of those we experienced each night on a three week driving trip in Denmark, Germany, Belgium and Holland. Desk personnel could not find our reservation initially. After much searching, they "found" our paperwork completely filled out and waiting for us to arrive. Upon check out, they gave us a bill for room and dinner the night before in their restaurant. We Had not eaten there and we were glad to see that they quickly removed the erroneous billing and revised the document. Suggest they put something in place to prevent such fraud...another party likely just gave our room number at the dinner table. Location is spectacular, quiet and especially ccnvenient for those of us who travel the main route between these two countries. Breakfast buffet was very nice with lots of variety, although, like most things in Denmark, quite pricey. Speaking of pricey, the ferry between the two countries one way for a small car and two passengers is now just shy of 100 Euros.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy stay in the outback

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel by a harbour. Wintertime a bit deserted. Clean and nice holiday apartment. Friendly and helpful staff, i would love to come back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seaside retreat

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was lovely. The hotel is in a beautiful location in a sweet town. The only issue we had was we were staying near a part that was being renovated, so there were construction trucks and equipment taking up a lot of the parking lot. They had also turned off the hot water briefly in the morning, but it was right at the time we were hoping to shower. Staff was really great about it though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Danish countryside

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel. friendly staff. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Linda from Suttons Bay, MI

Wonderful Banholm!

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in the Holiday Apartment a few meters away from the hotel and it was wonderful! The hotel staff was so helpful and kind. The breakfast was beyond terrific. The location was perfect for our purpose.