Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rachel from UK

A little pearl!

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: We liked everything about Bandholm, although it maybe too isolated for some people - there is only a petrol station to buy essentials without driving.
Cons: Honestly can't think of anything.
Location: You need a car! The village of Bandholm has very few facilities but is close to the safari park. The newly opened icecream stand was very popular!
Spent four nights at Bandholm. Relaxing and peaceful, right next to the sea. Amazing sunsets. Staff were very helpful, even lending us a mobile phone charger!! Food was lovely and freshly cooked. Summere Evening buffet was great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Northumberland, UK

Lovely small hotel on Lolland

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Food and staff
Excellent small hotel with old fashioned service and offering a typical northern European holiday experience. Hotel renovated seven years ago and still in very god condition. Unusually for this part of the world the hotel restaurant had a delicious vegetarian meal on offer and we finished the meal with a delicious pancake with chocolate sauce.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Helt perfekt ställe trevlig personal och fantastisk mat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Varberg

Trevligt ställe med atmosvär

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Läget,frukosten och rummen
Location: Promenera,se på zoo fina omgivningar
Lugnt tillgängligt fin service, läget bra oavsett om man är på genomresa eller stannar några dagar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

God følelse av gammel velstand

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Fin beliggenhet. Hyggelig betjening. Rent og ordentlig. En følelse av de "gode gamle dager"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Duisburg

sehr ruhiges Hotel. Genau das Richtige zum abschal

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Ambiente, Service,
Cons: Badezimmer hätte grösser sein können
Flucht aus dem Karnevaltrubel nach Dänemark. Genau das richtige Hotel zum Enspannen! Sehr ruhig, unser Zimmer hatte Blick zum Meer mit Meeresrauschen. Möglichkeit zum Spazieren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jönköping

Jättefint landsortshotell

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: supermysigt
Cons: Avdelningen för handfat och toalett. ex, saknades handdukstork, väldigt trångt mellan toalettstol och vägg
Location: Besöka safariparken
Höjdpunkten var nog hotellfrukosten med kaffekanna på bordet. Vita dukar, levande ljus ekologisk juice m.m.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delft

CHarming hotel with a great location

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Really friendly staff, excellent kitchen (dinner&breakfast), dog friendly, location, etc
Cons: Nothing needed
Perfect location close to ferry in a beautiful small town by the sea. Personnel was very friendly. This is a great option when travelling with a dog. We had a lovely dinner outside with a sea view. We would be happy to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fremragende hotell - en opplevelse

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Et "gammeldags" dansk landsby-, badehotell. Fasilitetene ikke noe å si på. Middagen, en buffe ute i hagen, var fremragende. Totalt en fin opplevelse og bare til å anbefale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Mysigt litet hotell

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Lugnet och tystnaden, mycket fräscht rum, bra mat.
Cons: Städpersonalen hade inte låst dörren till rummet efter att de städat. Kändes inte bra. Saknade säkerhetsskåp på rummet. Fler parkeringar.
Location: Beläget i väldigt liten by nära havet. Vi hittade inte så mycket annat i byn, vi letade å andra sidan inte så mycket. Nära Rödby (20 min med bil)
Vi bodde i annexet som är helt nyrenoverat. Rummet var mycket fräscht och utrustat med det man behöver inklusive AC och väl fungerande Wifi. Vi åt på restaurangen båda kvällarna vi var där och tyckte maten var bra. Andra kvällen var en fredagskväll i början av juli och det var mycket folk så vi fick vänta rätt länge på maten. Frukostbuffén var även den bra. Trevligt läge på hotellet med sjöutsikt från uteserveringen. Lugnt och väldigt tyst.