Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Very pretty location only short walk to restaurant

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Very pretty and quiet
Cons: Shower could be improved
Location: Short walk to town centre through pretty streets
Parking available close by don't drive up to the hotel in a big car as the streets are very narrow
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
It seemed to be a family run hotel for families. The room was pleasant with an extra duplex bedroom that would be great for kids. It's well located - everything in Bandol is a bit stretched out along the harbour and this was up a small hill. the terrace was nice for a bit of air. a comfortable room with wifi that worked perfectly. . Also, the young woman who checked me in was very nice and helpful and made my stay especially pleasant. The breakfast room was hand, tho I didn't eat breakfast and drinks were available. I think there is also a restaurant but I'm not sur.
5 out of 5
by Alexander

an ex

Posted Jun 5, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel is a 8 minute walk from the train station and a 7 minute walk from the beach. The rooms are clean. The furnishnings are of very decent quality. The wifi was available only in the lobby and bandwidth is only 100 Kb/s, but I don't think it's so important in such a location. I def recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Liliane

Bandol/plage

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Cet hôtel est très bien placé. Je n'ai fait qu'y dormir, mais la chambre était d'un bon rapport qualité/prix. Accueil tout à fait correct.
5 out of 5
by Philipe

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Très bon rapport qualité prix, excellent petit déjeuner, clarté, accueil de qualité, calme, un très bon séjour.
5 out of 5
by Eric

Hôtel très agréable.

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent accueil, hôtel nickel et très agréable. En haute saison il est impératif de prendre le supplément parking public qui est à environ 120m de l'hôtel. Hors saison il est possible de se garer gratuitement dans les ruelles alentours.
5 out of 5
by CLAUDE

HOTEL TRES PROPRE ACCEUIL AGREABLE SEJOUR AU CALME

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
SEJOUR TRES AGREABLE ET POSSITIF JE CONSEIL CET HOTEL
5 out of 5
by Marc

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
UNE SIMPLE NUIT AU CALME
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mallorca Spain

We loved staying in Bandol

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The Bel Ombra is the best 2 star Hotel i have ever stayed in and really has the quality of a 3 and even 4 star , due to its cleanliness , and renovated interiors, especislly the bathrooms which are immsculate . The Owner/ Manager is an absolute charning and most helpful lady , the breakfast is very ample , and fresh , and the location of only about 400 metres to the Marina gives for a very easy and nice walk through the town down to the Promenade where you have a large variety of excellent restaurants , some live accoustic music bars ( not loud discos) , a great selection of clothing shops and a Saturday Market . All round an excellent Hotel in a lovely town , and a perfect place from which to discover Provence .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

une simplicité de charme

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
un séjour très court, mais qui m'a enchanté de par l'accueil très aimable, la proximité du centre, et, l'environnement nature et fleuri de cet hôtel .