Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view but super smallest room

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Great staff but room to small. Great place to take the sun but that is about it, no much to do in bandol. Over price hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Stunning views from sea-view rooms

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Rooms and service
Cons: Common areas on some floors
Location: Seafood restaurants. Visit Ile de Bendor which si a 5 minute boat ride away.
A perfect stay albeit for one night. Excellent, attentive staff who are eager to please. Would love to return for a longer stay to explore the charming town of Bandol.
5 out of 5
by Lynn

Oasis of calm

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel- spa is lovely, make sure to book treatments ahead of your stay as their schedule was not very open a couple days before. Indoor sea water pool/jacuzzi was great as were the treatment rooms. Fitness center is very small, no dumbells, just a few machines, but we were really there for the spa. The room was gorgeous with a beautiful sea view. Room was quiet and very comfortable. The hotel is also a 5 minute walk from town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Perfect location
Very pleasant stay at this waterfront hotel, stayed in water view room, amazing sunsets. Nice restaurant onsite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Epsom

Classy with brilliant staff

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great bar staff. Great location.Everyone very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Excellent hotel staff food location swimming. Location is unique due to topography of the plague Rousseau
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alistair from Rochester

Amazing hotel with incredible sea views

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. One of the best we have ever stayed in. I would definitely recommend paying extra and getting a sea view room. It is stunning. The spa is also well worth a visit and you are only a few minutes walk from the Bandol marina with all of its cafes and restaurants. Our only regret was that we didn't stay longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beauty in Bandol

Posted May 25, 2016
Unassuming exterior belies modern and chic interior. Must get room overlooking the bay, called a seaview room. We had a seaview room directly overlooking the pool and the Anse de Renecros. Be sure to make it down to the resto for breakfast on the deck as its a great start to the day. We also enjoyed a seaside hike that starts on the beach in front of the hotel and continues west for a few klms.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Dublin

Pamper yourself in this great location

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
I always stay here when visiting Bandol, if I can get the room at a reasonable price. Sometimes the room prices can go very high. This is a real bit of luxury and always an enjoyable stay