Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and cosy hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Nice and cosy hotel to stay in during your trip. Staffs are very friendly. Wide spread of choices for breakfast buffet. But I do hope that the rooms will be carpeted. Cos Bandung has a nice cooling weather. With no carpet, it can be really bad for those who can't stand the cold floor due to bad bones.
3 out of 5
by Rinto

Excellent room

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the room n breakfast was good.. the only thing they need to looking care is the swimming pool n fitness area. The pool was very dirty n fitness area look not taking care
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rinto, We would like to thank you for your interest to our hotel as your residential place to stay in Bandung and we do appreciate for your reviews and suggest about our hotel service and facilities. We will be waiting for your next visit to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung. Warm regards, Dwi Lies Anggraini General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SGP

Close to airport

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy check in and out. Eager to assists in your enquiry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Iman Wahyudi General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear HP, We would like to thank you for your interest to our hotel as your residential place to stay in Bandung and we do appreciate for your reviews about our hotel service. We will be waiting for your next visit to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung. Warm regards, Iman Wahyudi General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: proximity to airport
Cons: more toiletries
staff were really friendly and helpful. very sincere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Iman Wahyudi General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear our valued Guest, We would like to thank you for your interest to our hotel as your residential place to stay in Bandung and we do appreciate for your reviews about our hotel facilities and location. We apologize for the inconvenience you got when you were staying at here and we will do our utmost to make sure it won't happen again in the future. We will be waiting for your next visit to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung. Warm regards, Iman Wahyudi General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Just fine.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very close to a famous and popular market, Pasar Baru.
Cons: Breakfast need improvements like variety of healthy cereals for example.
Location: Bandung railway station is nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Iman Wahyudi, Hotel Management
Dear Ahmed, Warmest greetings from Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, First of all, we would like to thank you for your interest to our hotel as your residential place to stay in Bandung and we do appreciate for your kind reviews into our hotel service. We really apologize to know that we didn’t meet your expectations. We realized and noticed it, due to our hotel still on progress to do some development to giving better facilities and services to our guest. We do hope that you would give us the opportunity to improve ourselves by returning to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung during your next visit. Warm regards, Iman Wahyudi General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Arian Swiss Belhotel can be disappointing

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel location is near airport and quite near the town. So that's good. Buffet quite limited and boring but I can do ok wii toast and eggs. Ala carte dishes not bad and quite reasonable. Overall reception a little small but if it's not crowded, it's fine. Room size pretty comfortable but bathroom is way due for renovation. I booked for 2 nights then decided to extend another 2 nights but had to pay more for Business rooms. When I'm supposed to move rooms, they told me there isn't any single room left. So finally all of us had to stayed back with our Deluxe Rooms. That was quite a disappointment as I mentioned that I've paid more and Hotels.com accepted my payment. So how can there be no rooms. That was another disappointment. Then there was an incident when I asked one restaurant staff if I could have coffee using my Welcome Drink coupon and he said Yes. Then after we had our coffees, I was told that I had to pay for it. Later, they said that there was a misunderstanding as Welcome Drink coupon is good only for Guava juice. That's another disappointment. When one of my friend wanted to make a local call through the hotel phone, the reception requested that he has to come down first to placed a deposit (think is about S$30) before they will connect the line. I don't know if this is the norm, but it can be quite frustrating. It's just a local call to change the timing of our driver's schedule. You decide..... Cheers Jeremy Tan
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jeremy Tan, Warmest greetings from Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, First of all, we would like to thank you for your interest to our hotel as your residential place to stay in Bandung and we do appreciate for your kind reviews about our hotel service. We really apologize to know that we didn’t meet your expectations. We realized and noticed it, due to our hotel still on progress to do some development to giving better facilities and services to our guest. Management Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and please be assured that every corrective measure has been taken to prevent these matters to reoccur in the future. We hope this matter will not effect to our good relationship that already build as well. We do hope that you would give us the opportunity to improve ourselves by returning to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung during your next visit. Warm regards, Iman Wahyudi General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Hotel breakfast is nice

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel at strategic location
Cons: Provide transport to town or airport
They change the breakfast menu everyday, we are satisfied with the breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Iman Wahyudi, Hotel Management
Dear Eileen, We would like to thank you for your interest to our hotel as your residential place to stay in Bandung and we do appreciate for your reviews about our hotel surroundings and breakfast. Thank you also for your willing to recommend our hotel. We will be waiting for your next visit to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung. Warm regards, Iman Wahyudi General Manager
1 out of 5
by BharatBhushan from Kuala Lumpur

Cold and Uninterested

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very cold welcome. Even if you arrive a bit early, they will stick to 2 pm checkin. Instead of welcoming they are more involved in telling you policies and rules. The swimming pool is very poorly done and very small. They misguide with including wrong amenities in the room and ask you to take a suite to avail of those amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear BharatBhushan, Warmest greetings from Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, First of all, we would like to thank you for your interest to our hotel as your residential place to stay in Bandung and we do appreciate for your reviews about our hotel. We really apologize to know that we didn’t meet your expectations. We realized and noticed it, due to our hotel still on progress to do some development to giving better facilities and services to our guest. We do hope that you would give us the opportunity to improve ourselves by returning to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung during your next visit. Best regards, Iman Wahyudi, General Manager
5 out of 5
by benz

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr./Mrs. benz, We would like to thank you for your interest to our hotel as your residential place to stay in Bandung and we do appreciate for your review about our hotel. We will be waiting for your next visit to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung. Warm regards, Iman Wahyudi General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel ,close center

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Friendly and very efficient staff,nice and lots of variety of food. Place is walking distance to Pasar Baru and train terminal. Room big and bed is comfy good for big family. Room toilet not really clean. Wifi inside room not very strong.choose ur room wisely. Aircon cannot be adjusted,a bit stuffy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Iman Wahyudi, Hotel Management
Dear faizal, Warmest greetings from Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung, First of all, we would like to thank you for your interest to our hotel as your residential place to stay in Bandung and we do appreciate for your reviews about our hotel location. We really apologize to know that we didn’t meet your expectations. We realized and noticed it, due to our hotel still on progress to do some development to giving better facilities and services to our guest. We do hope that you would give us the opportunity to improve ourselves by returning to Arion Swiss-Belhotel Bandung during your next visit. Best regards, Iman Wahyudi General Manager