Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by novrita from Jakarta

Lokasi strategis

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Sudah 2 kali menginap di aston tropicana, lokasinya strategis dekat dengan ciwalk dan dikelilingi banyak tempat makan. Kamarnya luas dan sangat nyaman. Lobby sangat bagus, luas, banyak sofa untuk bersantai. Proses check in cepat. Breakfast lumayan, menu untuk anak kurang bervariasi. Staf ramah dan helpful..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Local and fashion goods, side by side shopping

Posted Jun 21, 2016
If you prefer shopping locally made goods and branded fashion offerings, this could be the place, all within a few steps of this hotel but be cautious of the street traffic. Compared to Paris Van Java, Ci-walk is equally good, shopping and food wise - my 13yo son who doesn't like shopping, bought 3 t-shirts, but PVJ doesn't have street foods; compared to Rumah Mode, this is better, although RM does have lots of "very value for money" stuff you can buy - my wife bought five pairs of shoes for IDR1.5M. Taxi to airport is only IDR15K excluding carpark exit fee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
+ The room was great, clean and comfortable bed, water pressure was fast so it's so fast to fulfill the bathtub - hot water was not hot enough, WiFi was very poor from our room (floor 5th)
5 out of 5
by ABDUL GHAFAR from Kuala Lumpur

Love AstonTropicana

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Most of the staff are very friendly
4 out of 5
by Hwee Lian karen from Singapore

Our trip to Bandung

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel location is convenient for shopping and food.As we engage hotel van for 6 hours to visit place of interest, the driver was not conversant in english so we have a hard time telling him where we want to go and for him to act as a tour guide is a no go.Hotel should cater english speaking driver..take note
5 out of 5
by Norliza from Singapore


Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Aston has the best location in Bandung. Opposite is the Cihampelas walk where you can find J.co, Starbucks, Pizza Hut, KFC, cinema, karaoke and many more. Money changer and atm machines are a stone away. My family love our stay very much. The only lacking is the air-con of room 732. It is not cool or cold at all no matter how we tried to adjust the temperature. The rest was tip top!!
4 out of 5
by Andre from Singapore

Good Hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
- Positive: good location, spacious& clean room, good service (I left my iphone charger and then sent to my address in Jakarta foc) - Cons: No in room Wifi (they are upgrading during my stay), average food taste& variety
4 out of 5
by MUN FYE from Singapore

Like the location

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Poor wifi but good that got gym
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by harianto from JAKARTA


Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
merasa nyaman