Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Checkin was smooth and quick. Non-smoking rooms were requested and given. However, the rooms were filled with cigarette smoke. When reported, they upgraded the rooms. Hotel has grand looks but furniture and fittings are a little old. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Family holiday

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great service and good location. Front office staff esp Dinda are very helpful and attentive to our needs/requests.
3 out of 5
by Edel Florence

Value for Money

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is among the better hotels near Cihampelas walk. Most staffs can understand & speak average English. They don't change your bedsheets unless you request for it. You can hear people walking outside your room / talking beside as walls are thin. There's a bad smell on the 7th floor (probably chlorine from the pool area). Pool is small but it's ok if it's not crowded. Breakfast is almost the same everyday but decent variety of local & continental food. Will cost you about IDR35,000 to get to the hotel by taxi from the international airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Cons: The breakfast was good but it should not have the same items presented every morning.
It was a pleasant stay and service was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oman

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Reasonably clean, a bit old, but great staff and 3 minutes walk from C-Walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly service and nice to stay.

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was swift but room was not ready however the receptionist was quick to get me a room within 15 mins, she done well. Staff friendly and polite. Breakfast spread reasonablly good and service too. Check out fast too. Overall I am happy with this property and certainly recommended. Note - due to the construction of "Sky Walk" just in front of the the hotel. road is closed at night so coming back to the hotel is a bit of a hassle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Cleaniness, friendly staff n good wifi connection
Location: Walking distance to Cihampelas Walk. Varities of food sold at the mall. Should try them. Along the streets also have many shops.
First time in this hotel. Satisfied with the room, the staff n even breakfast was good. My children enjoyed the swimming pool n the gym. Room is big n clean. Also near to Ciwalk. Would book this hotel again if we were planning to go to Bandung again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel. Beautiful lobby

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The area was undergoing some constructions at night. Can get a little noisy due to it. Will be better to get a room facing away from the main road. 5mins walk to nearby Ci-Walk shopping area. Centralized and easily accessible to the north and south attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Nice hotel, very close to ciwalk.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
I love everything especially the overall cleanliness and breakfast buffet. EXCEPT the provided shampoo! My hair turned frizzy like hell. I did use provided shampoo in other hotels before, never happened this way. So, to other guests, please please please use your own shampoo or you need to invest in hair treatment later! ALSO, was quite surprise to know that we were sharing the pool with favehotel guests since we chose aston for the lesser pool user. Why must we pay more when we have to share that facility with guests from cheaper hotel. I guess I should stay in fave next time!