Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison Wisconsin

Smelly bathroom, no window

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Towels are old, no windows/city view for non smoking rooms, bathroom were smelly. Wifi was so slow. Room is so small. The staff were nice though
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room and utility condition need to be improve

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the room is clean, staff service not bad. Hair dryer available upon request. However, the room facility and condition need to be improve. The shower with very low pressure, need to spend long time in bathroom to take a shower, and the drainage systems is congested. After each shower the bathing area was flood. And last but not least, during midnight there are alot of noise on drill the wall, I'm not too sure where it come from, but was very irritating and cause disturbance of sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice breakfast, Strategic location

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
I like the breakfast as the food selection is not many but the food is tasty. The hotel location is perfect to go anywhere and nearby has a ciwalk mall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Great budget hotel

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The location; it's easy to find local food and shopping. It's near to Cihampelas Walk!
Cons: NIL
Location: Nearby to Cihampelas Walk
Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and had a great experience. Although the room is a bit small, but it was OK. The room is clean and tidy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was super convenient for shopping and food.

Posted May 3, 2017
Though the hotel was convenient but room facilities need improvement as they don't even provide tissues other then toilet rolls. Shower and toilet bowl was not devided or had a partition so the whole toilet get wet when we shower. Need to look into air-con as it was noisy too. Breakfast was average.
5 out of 5
by SIOK WEN

Highly recommended for average Hotel at Chimpelas

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Stay for 4 nights and everything is good. Only thing I am quite disappointed was we put the clean up room sign but no one came to clean up, however the sign has changed to do not disturb.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

The worst hotel i ever been

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Asked for interconnecting room, smoking rooms OR room with windows with view. Came to hotel, didnt get anything listed above eventhough I know I cant get everything. Got into the hotel room, theres windows, but not overlooking the city, it's overlooking the hallway. Wanted to charge my phone, no power plug to connect my travel charger, called the front desk, staff said most guests asking for the same thing and they running out of it. So ridiculous! Luckily I have my powerbank to spare me for a few days there. The food served so breakfast is not nice at all. Hotel staff was unfriendly!
5 out of 5
by Eric

FREE YOGA! Great value and location for price.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here on vacation from Thailand. Great location. Nice pool and free membership to big local gym (with yoga and aerobics classes included!!) right next door to hotel. Responsive well managed English speaking staff will help with any questions or requests. Strong Wi-Fi, very clean rooms, sheets, towels. Big breakfast buffet and omelette station, which seemed like a nice touch. Many English TV stations on TV HBO, Fox, Star, etc. A/C is cold and water is hot. All staff have the friendly and warm "Bangdun" style.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff. Should provide coffee tea

Posted Mar 28, 2017
It was convenient and value for money. Would like to see more room amenities like shower cap, coffee facilities and more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Nice hotel near to Ciwalk

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Easy check in/out. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was basic and taste fine.